We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Expedia
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
87
32
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
32
7
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2019

When we booked the hotel, we did not realize that the hotel contains both tiny and normal-sized rooms. Our room had a great ocean view, but was cramped and accessed by two flights of circular stairs. Only later did we grasp the true size, facilities and elegance of the entire building. This explains my rating of average for value and poor for rooms.

We found the hotel difficult to find because certain GPS applications mislocate the hotel. The main N-S beachfront street is divided by an E-W boulevard, and street numbers are odd to the north and even to the south. The hotel is some distance from the boulevard, and a misbehaving GPS will place you at the wrong address (44/46), a long way south of where you should be (45). The correct address (45) is far to the north, but your GPS might assume you meant 44 or 46, and you end up far to the south.

Owing to an unexpected change in plans, we had to cut short our stay, The manager went out of his way to gracefully accommodate our sudden departure without financial penalty..

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Daydream208638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Georges, Face a la mer, Canet, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear guest, thank you for your exhaustive comment and the GPS position.
Actually the room you booked was 16m², which is pretty average whereas the second one you talk about was 23m² (usually used for 3). Also for RPM we have some rooms at the ground floor but it does not offer the sea view.
A little tips about sea front avenue : pairs numbers are from one side and unpairs are from another... though if you use a GPS App, you can enter the name of the hotel, it is going to be fine, but if you use the formal adress, you will have to choose the nearest unpair number (43 or 47). Anyway, do not hesitate to contact us if you have any doubt once your are in the station.

For the early departure, we try our best to arrange every situation.

Kind regards,

Julie ad Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

We stayed here for 3 nights. A charming old school hotel. Staff were so lovely, helpful and polite.The rooms are very basic, there is no lift, no facilities in the rooms,2 plastic cups only in bathroom. Towels or floor mats were not changed in the 3 days. Beautiful location right on the sea.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank akelly631625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Georges, Face a la mer, Canet, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Dear Anne, thank you for your evaluation. We have a kind of green policy, that is written on the mirror of the bathroom : we change cups on demand and towels only if you put it in on the floor. regarding facilities, they are listed on the booking website. Kind regards,

Julie et Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2019

What we liked: on the beach in the middle of town; owners are friendly and helpful; hotel is kid friendly and clean.
What we didn't like: some small stuff; the toilet room is small and in a separate room from the sink; parking can be a pain, but that is true of most beach towns.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murrieta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaintGeorges66, Gérant at Hotel Saint Georges, Face a la mer, Canet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommandation. Kind regards,

Olivier et Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2019

Fine "beach front" location - across a usually pedestrian street and boardwalk. Small (plunge) pool. Room average size, but the toilet was smaller than a Airbus A-321 toilet, so tiny as to be marginally usable. I used the one on the ground floor - really. No elevator. Desk manager was accommodating and helpful. Parking was .6 km down the boardwalk. Breakfast was adequate.

Room tip: Recommend a lower floor as there is no elevator.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Day361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaintGeorges66, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Georges, Face a la mer, Canet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your evaluation. One precision regarding parking space : we propose some 100m far from the hotel and other 400 m (or 600m regarding your appreciation) far from the hotel. Nothing 6km, i guess you miss an 0.
Some rooms have small toilets, you are completly right.

Kind regards,

Julie et Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2019

We arrived very late and left very early so I never was able to meet the owners. My husband and I stayed for 3 nights. He had a work trip so I walked around and explored Canet. The hotel is very centrally located. Right across the street from the beach. The beach was beautiful. Walking distance to so many restaurants and cafe's.

As per the usual with hotels in the south of France, the room was small. We already knew the room would be small. It was clean and functional. We had a comfort room facing the ocean. I sat on our balcony in the mornings and managed to get a tan and read a book.

If we went back, I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Janet M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSaintGeorges66, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Georges, Face a la mer, Canet, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2019

Dear Janet M,
Of course we met ! I guess that you though I was the receptionnist but it doesn't matter as we are a family hotel !
Thank you so much for your recommandation and we hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews