We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$143
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$143
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (513)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
239
182
62
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
182
62
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews demi pension half board every evening wines child
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 513 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2019

We spent two nights at this fantastic property. It is located right on a great beach and we had a view of the beach from our balcony on the third floor. Everything was modern, clean and well kept. Every staff member was friendly and extremely helpful. The food was exceptional, with fun, friendly and entertaining wait staff. And I especially liked the wide variety of delicious desserts! Our room was spacious enough, clean and modern. Towels and linens we’re like new and the mattress was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent and included a wide variety of choices. Free parking inside a gate-coded lot right outside the front door. Be sure to take the short drive to the charming seaside village of Colliure. And definitely stop at the superb wine cave Vigneron Recoltant on D114 just to the north of Colliure. I highly recommend le Grande Hotel du Lido!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

This hotel is in a really great location beside the beautiful beach with its own loungers. The pool is a bonus. Nice walk along the beach into town. Staff very friendly and lunch and dinner are very good value. Would stay here again.

Room tip: Good value for money.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Declan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2019

We stayed here for five days in September. We had a lovely mini-suite overlooking the pool and beach with a large sitting room and massive balcony which had a sofa, two sunbeds and a table and chairs! Our room looked recently renovated; everything worked, was clean and we had a lovely coffee machine and a fridge. We also had twin air conditioning units!

Service at the hotel was friendly and efficient. We ate here lunchtimes and one evening. A lot of people are on half-board (not us). Occasionally they have large groups coming through which can make the evening dining a little noisy but lunchtimes are popular and they get a fair number of locals in. I have to mention the lunchtime buffets on Wednesday and Sunday, Just go - they are lovely and you won't want a large dinner! Lots of locals come and everyone seems to know each other. The hotel owner is an excellent host. The food in the restaurant is of good quality but the buffets are exceptional.

The pool area was also lovely. Unfortunately the private beach was just being packed away as we arrived - not the hotel's fault; it's a really short season in that part of France and the beach restaurants were all very quiet which bore that out. The hotel generally was very clean. The staff were always busy sweeping and cleaning, especially around the pool

The car park was secure and the spaces of a reasonable size.

So, any criticism? Not really, nothing major. Perhaps a better selection of drinks at the bar and people knowing how to serve them would help. One of the female younger members of staff always had a long face but everyone else without exception was really friendly. The hotel bar closing early (we came back at 22:15 and it was really quiet but as I said it was the end of the season). Nothing major and certainly acceptable for the price bracket. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Merci.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lockhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

Spent a week here and really enjoyed the atmosphere, location and cuisine. Hope to go back and explore the area more. Buffet lunch on Sunday was amazing, especially the seafood and found room with sea view very comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

The staff were proactive and friendly at all times. The hotel has a dedicated beach area with loungers, which is a nice bonus on top of the nice pool area. The rooms are fine, too - not top luxury but plenty nice enough.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 929NickM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews