We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
51
63
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen hotel room value for money great place free tickets nice hotel fantastic service lighthouse sea norway restaurant view dinner conference business table wifi
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

It is a good place to be with family in summer;) there are places to ride bicycle, take a good walk, fishing and swimming in the ocean! The facility is even better than my own home! We are very pleased;)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zhozho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Ok location
Rent bike for free
Training room
Kids room
Reception opened from 0700
Nice staff
Free parking
Only 11 km to Lindesnes fyr
Ok price

Breakfast opened at 0700 - a little late

Fishsoup at restaurant could have been better. Only two bites of fish in it, and it could have been more creamy, very thin and tasteless.

Wii-Fii was not in order

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank 475maritab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The rooms were very nice. We thought the breakfast could have been more extensive for this kind of Hotel. The spa area and sauna was in our view disappointning. There were no towles in the spa area as well.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank thi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I could not find the way and called the hotel to get some guidance where to drive. I got an answering machine telling they were busy, and would answer my call soon as possible. After 43 minutes they answered. I suppose the reason for this was that we had arrived in the lobby and I suggested they turn off the answering machine. I got help from the lokal people finding the hotel. The excuse from the receptionist was that they were short of staff. I realise it was Saturday and staff is more expensive in week ends. I suppose there should be business as usual. Custmers deserve full service also on week ends. The manager in charge and responsible for short staffing, was in the hotel, but not present in the reception. Why didn't he take action?

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lars Mogens Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel has apartments converted into hotel rooms and small apartments, one can also rent multi-bedroom apartments. Were here at a conference and the hotel has good facilities for this. Good ventilation and good chairs, fine projectors etc.

Situated right by the sea, there are good hiking opportunities along the sea and in mountain terrain. By car, short distance to Lindesnes and other sights.

The hotel had an excellent kitchen, really good food. Instead of lunch buffet we were served 3 course lunch - it is recommendable. Calm down to speak professionally and comfortably to be served food at the table.

In the evening nice bar and a combined hall and banqueting room. For those who wanted to dance music was played in rooms with dance hall.

Friendly and nice staff. A bit difficult to orient to the right room, as some rooms are located outside the hotel itself - on the walkway from the hotel. Difficult to orientate himself out because everything was looking alike. Hotel rooms had the same number, for example H 208 and L 208, not immediately for guest to understand the letters for H-hotel room and L-apartment. Different color codes could have helped.

A very nice hotel and great for larger gatherings.

 

 

 

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Brit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews