We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
51
63
26
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
63
26
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the kitchen hotel room value for money great place free tickets nice hotel fantastic service lighthouse sea norway restaurant view dinner conference business table wifi
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed only for one night, but really enjoyed our stay. Nice fully equipped apartment where you can make your own food. There is a KIWI grocery store just down the road. Bikes that can be borrowed for free was really appreciated by our youths.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Hege K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Stayed one night in july at the hotel in a hotel room. The hotel has also apartments. It is a big complex situated near the sea, and with only 10 km to Lindesnes fyr, the southest point in Norway (well worth a visit by the way!).
The room standard were ok, but a minus for no cupboard and a big minus for no aircondition. Since the warm water tanks for the bathrooms are inside the rooms, it got wery hot on a summers day.
You can use the spa area free of charge, free parking area, and free bisycles to rent. You could also rent kayaks.
The service at reseption was great, the same could not be said in the dining room. We had dinner at the hotel, and mentioned to the waitress that the chips were a bit too well done (in fact they were burned!). She agreed, and told us she had remarked the same to the chef and suggested they should not be served. After that incident, the waitress ignored us totally. We did not get any attention, and after several attempts to catch her attention, we gave up and went to the bar to pay our restaurant bill. There were few people in the dining room at that time, so she had not many tables to attend. The next morning when eating breakfast, we did not even get a nod from the waitress.
Perhaps she had a bad day, but service is crucial for guests and this surely was not a plus for our stay.
It is important to stress that the service at the rest of the hotel was great.

Room Tip: appartments with balcony and sea wiev is a better choice than a hotel room
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank helbili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

It's always a pleasure to visit Lindesnes Havhotell. You are greeted by a warm welcome by the staff, great hospitality and very serviced minded. And not to forget; a very good restaurant! The location by the harbor in Båly, Spangereid is perfect both for experience the local fish boats coming in with their catch, the splendid seafood shop "Jentan på Båly" and much more. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank 902kjellf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Nice room looking east. Best room are looking west but not to worry, even the east rooms are a nice view. Contemporary design hotel but not uncomfortably so. Good restaurant with good food. Exceptionally friendly staff but not to the point of sappy. Front desk was accommodating and willing to converse even when busy. Nice workout facilities and small pool area. Hotel is very close to the Lindesnes lighthouse ("fyr" in Norwegian). Very worth the visit to the lighthouse, always windy so do not be dismayed by that, still worth it, especially after hours when crowds are fewer. Very historic site. Germans used this lighthouse and viewpoint to survey the south coast during WW II occupation. Bunkers at the site with old gun turrets, obviously now with removed armaments.

Room Tip: All rooms are good. Both sides of the room are open to the view. Very open approach, rooms have privacy. Open courtyard scheme.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank capobeach999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

The room we had was quite small and as soon as we arrived we opened the window as it was hellish hot in the room. We tried to find some air con or a fan but there was none. We also quickly discovered the hotel was playing host to a Country event outside as we could hear the music blasting out across the complex. At first it wasn't so bad but as the night progressed it wore a bit thin especially when others in the complex starting playing other music at 2:30 in the morning and drunken people walked around shouting and arguing. I even tried ear plugs but that didn't help either. Would like to think this is a one off reading through other reviews.

We couldn't close the window to drown out the music due to the heat. which seemed to be coming from a massive boiler in the cupboard next to the bed.
We did ask at reception if we could loan a fan but they didn't have any. Also there were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. Apart from that the bed was comfortable and room clean. Breakfast and staff were ok too. Shame about noise and heat, as the location was lovely.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Birtsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews