We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
6
16
22
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
16
22
12
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

A typical small "family owned" Italian hotel.
Situated between the pinewoods and the beachpromenade. Nice breakfast with everything one need.

I stayed here a week and got exactly what I expected. Small single room, with spacious bed with a good mattress. Excellent aircondition and safe included.

Friendly and welcoming staff, cleaning 7 days a week. Got discountcard from the reception to the beachclub.
Remenber to get a nightkey. The reception close at midnight.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This hotel is located less than a block from the main marble-tiled corso--where you can stroll, eat, shop and people watch, gelato in hand. The beach is close by too--in between are all the different beach "clubs" with their individual themes & colored beach chairs/umbrellas. It's kind of like walking back in time--you are surrounded by art deco buildings & a definite continental style. People dress up to eat or stroll--lots of families--a totally different vibe than a typical beach town. The hotel is from that era--it has large sitting areas for breakfast & just to hang out. There is an elevator--which was a surprise. The shopping is mostly upscale. There are many restaurants here & on the streets more towards the city center--many different styles--so explore.
Our room was clean & comfortable with a huge bathroom. The shower is "different"--an all around shower curtain encloses the unit--don't be put off. There are 3 wifi units & for the most part it was good. The breakfast is plentiful--in a big old-style room. Take a moment to look at all the different art work here & in the adjoining rooms. The air conditioning unit cools off the room quickly. The staff is very kind and helpful. We really felt like we entered a different part of Italy & a different era. Here the streets are wider & the pace less frenetic. On Thursday, there is a huge market all along the corso--the items are of much less quality--but fun to browse. We enjoyed swimming in the Mediterranean & being here.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjf9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2014

The staff were friendly and attentive. The room was spacious but dated. The bathroom (wet room?) was adequate but strange as I've never been in a bathroom like it. It was the size of a broom cupboard, very very dated and the toilet was practically in the shower space. Very odd. Wifi was excellent. Breakfast was traditional but plentiful. The hotel was in a lovely quiet part of Viareggio, set between the park and the beachfront/promenade. Beautiful building but I feel the owners could make more of it though. My only criticism is that upon checking out we were told that we had to pay an extra €15 for the use of the cot for our 1 night stay. This may be the fault of Venere but either way we had not been made aware at anytime priory check out that we would incur extra fees for the cot so this was disappointing, especially as it equated to approx 25% of the cost of our room. That aside, I would stay at the hotel again.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank scottish-scouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good location, friendly stuff, avarage breakfast. Small bathroom, uncomfortable bed, dated furniture. You have to pay for everything (parking, sunbeds). There is public beach, but it is full with people, no space.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjulia1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights at Massimo. Very friendly and helpful staff. Decent breakfast. Location is good with only a minute walk to the beachfront. Quiet street and surrounding. Great place to stay with your family.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Stein R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews