We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
41
47
13
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
47
13
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel fridge wifi reception beach
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

10 of us, including 4 kids just spent a fantastic week at Hotel Playa.
Family rooms 207 & 208 were perfect for 2 adults and 2 kids, rooms were spotless and lots of clean towels.
Location is ideal for the beach, shops, restaurants etc.
Parking is available on the street right at the door of the hotel, reception issue you a ticket for the duration of your stay, it costs €8 for 24hrs.
The staff are great, lots of coffee and hot chocolate for breakfast!
I’d thoroughly recommend Hotel Playa for a stay in Viareggio!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in mid September and we were so pleased we did. The location is perfect - just a few yards from the Passeggiata, and the room which had a partial sea view was modern and very comfortable.
The staff were absolutely superb, from our lovely maid who cleaned the room every day, to the polite and helpful young lady who served breakfast. A special mention though to Andrea who helped us so much with getting a parcel sent back to the UK via UPS! The parcel arrived safe and sound because of his help.
Overall this hotel is a little diamond in Viareggio and I would highly recommend staying here to anybody.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank howardm383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

-food is terrible. either no flavour or dry bread, or expired butter
-server was very rude
-room was very small for 2 people
-shower was the tiniest ever
-server said i had no manners because i had my phone IN MY LAP when others were texting while eating!!

overall terrible experience.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Multifandom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 21 July 2017

Only one question: WHO ARE YOU???
I have spent more than half an hour to remeber who you are and when you were in my hotel without any result because we didn't have any foreign clients in July.
Where are you from? Are you really english? Because you write in a very terrible way!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Playa is a family hotel, newly renovated and with very helpful and friendly staff. Our room had a nice balcony with sun in the afternoon and with a view of the luxury small shops along the street closest to the see and the playa. For a deasent amount of money the hotel offered admittance to the beach with sun loungers included. We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and recommend it to you who likes to stay at smaller and more familiar hotels. Definitly worth the prize we payed for our stay.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 302staffank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015 via mobile

My friend and I stayed Hotel Playa for two days and found it to be charming. It's a small hotel off the Main Street through this beach cute town. It's a quick walk to the beach, the shops and restaurants.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and always very upbeat and engaging.

I highly recommended this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Klkerr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews