We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
91
62
7
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
62
7
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first floor breakfast room night porter liberty style the art deco style original features mid september minute walk to the station special thanks cleaned every day balcony overlooking the sea useful information main road cinque terra bus or train breakfast was delicious air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2018

This hotel is very nice and in a classic Italian Villa style. We had a double room very big, tall ceilings and looking right on to the beach. Only issue with this is that the road is obviously outside the window and this room was on the 1st floor. The road was fairly busy and we found it very difficult to sleep the 1st night. We knew it was by a road when we booked but hoped it would not be too busy except it does often have traffic and we found it to be too loud in the room. After the 1st night we spoke to the staff at reception and they were very helpful, they could not of been more accommodating there was another room available the next day so after the 2nd night (we stayed for 8 nights) we moved to a new room, this time that had a balcony so that was great, it was on the 2nd floor, facing away from the road but you still had a great view of the sea. Moving to the side of the hotel and on the 2nd floor made all the difference it was so much better. We hardly ever complain so it was really nice to have staff that were ready to help and not make you feel bad for saying something. Every staff member we saw at different times of the day were all chatty, nice, really helpful and made us feel welcome. The breakfasts were good, and the staff on hand will also make any hot drinks that might not be there on offer.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

All of viareggio is in the art deco style bilt and males it a lovley promenade. We stayed in villa tina, which has superb stained glass windows and lovely rooms. We paid for a sea view and it was worth it - every evening we watched the sun set and the people strolling along the passegiata. The hotel is close to all amenities, and also offers sunbeds and bike rental ( all at extra costs). We didnt pay for breakfast as we normal go out for a coffee and a dolce, just like the italians, and we found a lovely cafe. The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. Certainly would stay there again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

We stayed at Villa Tina for eight days at the beginning of August, it was our second year running, booking the same room, the Junior Suite, which is the hotel's premier room, 34m square, for us and our three sons sharing. On the second night we were woken at 3am by a deafening rattling coming for the air conditioning unit. The only option to stop the noise was to turn it off- in 34 degree heat. We sweltered all night and the next morning I told the owner about the problem. She explained by saying that the heat was extraordinary, and the following night she would have to leave the bottom of the unit open so that the water could drip out into a bowl, which we would have to empty at regular intervals. Turned out the bowl filled up every few hours so my husband was on bowl duty. We fell for this dubious explanation and were duly awakened at 4am by the same racket. Next morning she made another excuse, and said she would call a plumber, who duly came( and was left unsupervised by management in our room- lucky we stayed to check) and tightened a screw on the wall. Yet again another night of no sleep with the unit firing off at 4am. Thoroughly fed up with sleep deprivation, emptying bowls, and being fobbed off by the proprietor we endured 4 nights of torture before calling the night porter at 4am as a witness, and making multiple recordings of the noise. Only then did the proprietor agree to move us to a neighbouring hotel.
In summary, we lost 50% of our holiday due to sleep deprivation. The room has an air conditioning unit that is not fit for purpose- it is a self draining one more for occasional use- and the proprietor is mercenary in her approach to a problem that is obviously well established, relying on people's goodwill, not wishing to complain and kick up a fuss. The fact that we were returning customers makes her contempt for the client even more disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 232lidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at Hotel Villa Tina for 10 days and the hotel is amazing built in the 1920’s. The staff are really friendly and helpful and you can ask for advice on trips etc. The breakfast was lovely lots of fresh fruit, bacon eggs, yogurts and our favourite the freshly baked cake each morning. Our room was really nice and the air con very quiet - we had a balcony which we used a lot especially when we returned from our evening meals. We visited the immaculate beach across the road where we had a discount for 2 deckchairs and an umbrella. Vareggio is lovely and you are ideally located to catch the local bus just a few minutes down the road to Lucca, Pisa etc. We will definitely be coming back to stay at your lovely hotel thank you all - Neil and Gill Clarke

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Customer,

thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Villa Tina and in Viareggio.
We are also glad to know that you appreciated our services and the friendly staff.
Hope to have you again soon as our guest.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018 via mobile

Ideally situated on the promenade and a 10 minute walk to the station. Behind is the pine woods which were lovely for a stroll and a cool down in the shade when the temperature got a bit higher. The town of Viareggio is beautiful. Once you take a step back from the promenade it’s a lovely place with tree lined small streets with lots of character.

Upon approach the building looks grand, special and well maintained.

I was a little nervous as I’d booked a single room and was expecting a small bed in a tight space. Was happy to see that it was a small double in an adequate space. Modern bathroom with ample hot water and good quality towels. Lovely furniture fitting for the style of hotel.
Friendly and welcoming staff where nothing is a problem. Room was cleaned
every day to a very high standard.

I only had breakfast one day and it was end of service so I can’t really comment on it.

Overall a lovely warm and welcoming hotel with unique features.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank MicheleH1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viareggio, Responsabile reception at Hotel Villa Tina, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read, that you had an great time in our Hotel Villa Tina and in Viareggio.
We are especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by us and by our staff.
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
Hope to have you again as our guest.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews