We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For those who like gelato Italiano”
Review of Gelateria Nilo's

Gelateria Nilo's
Ranked #5 of 28 Dessert in Viareggio
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Excellent ice-cream! If you one of who prefers Italian one you are to go and to taste. Nice and friendly staff and so. Also good pasticceria near by with good choice of cookies and cakes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Marina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We came across Nilo’s when were looking for Villa Argentina and decided to come back to Nilo’s. Lots of Italian customers, good variety of ice cream and four scoops in a tub for 3€ a bargain. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank IanL21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Simply the best. Tried gelato all over Toscana and here it is just the best. It so delicious that just blows up the brains. And don't forget to visit Nilo's bakery just next door. It is also outstanding

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 1,378,009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Went there after a walk in the park. Easy to find and nice location, with a bakery nearby. The taste of this gelato is beyond anything I've tasted before, really fresh and incredibly good. But the best thing about this gelateria, is the price. 2€ for three flavors is a steal really, plus that the cup is eatable. I might even go back to Viareggio, just to taste this gelato again.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jonas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

Lucky us! Nilo's is on the way back to our rental and it is the most delicious gelato! We noticed over the weekend that it was jam packed, people of all ages digging into delicious looking Ice cream, today we stopped by to try it out for ourselves and it was so good!! I'm not surprised at all to see it rated number 1 for gelato,

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank coralee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gelateria Nilo's also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Lido Di Camaiore, Camaiore
 

Been to Gelateria Nilo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing