We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good holiday!”

BW Premier Collection Grand Hotel Royal
Ranked #85 of 516 Restaurants in Viareggio
Price range: US$23 - US$45
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from another fabulous hotel at the Grand Hotel Royal! I've visited this hotel for many years and it is always the same - excellent!!! This year I had a room with a garden view at the back of the hotel. It was light, bright and very airy with air conditioning, flat screen TV and minibar. The staff at the hotel are always exceptional! The service and attention to detail is second to none. They are extremely professional yet very friendly and welcoming. The beach is directly opposite the hotel which is very convenient, although the hotel swimming pool is fabulous, with a pool bar offering a good selection of lunches and light bites. I would undoubtedly recommend this hotel to anyone, including families, couples or friends. It is ideally located for the shops, public transport and all local amenities. Looking forward to the next trip!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank BellaItalia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2018

In the hotel restaurant there was a varied menu each evening offering delicious dishes. It was good Italian cuisine

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank mlm30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Fantastic hotel in the art deco fashion. Lovely rooms with plenty of character and high ceilings. Excellent Customer service in all areas of the Restaurant, bar, housekeeping and a special mention to the ladies on reception who are always will to help with local transport and possible destinations. Florance and Lucca are easily accessed by rail Florence in 1 hour 40 mins and Lucca in only 20 mins. The private beach is only across the road with an excellent promenade for walking or cycling. We love the area and the hotel we have booked again for this year to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank janetkeogh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

A great menu which changes daily, an extensive wine list which won't break the bank, this is a classy place to have dinner. Their Champagne risotto is just amazing!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ChrisGG1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Just returned from BW premier collection grand hotel royal. We thoroughly enjoyed our two weeks holiday at this fab hotel. Very clean rooms. Staff are all so friendly & helpful. The staff on reception are great nothing is too much trouble for them. Restaurant is lovely with great choice of starters, main course & desserts, spoilt for choice. Waiter service is amazing. All the waiters are well presented & friendly. Just across the road there are designer boutiques. Also bars & cafes, many on the beach, so you can while away the hours just people watching. I would recommend this hotel, it’s a great place to stay and if you want to be more adventurous you can get on buses or trains to all parts of Tuscany. My husband & I will definitely be returning to this hotel. It’s worth upgrading to a sea view & balcony.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank maviswise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BW Premier Collection Grand Hotel Royal also viewed

Viareggio, Province of Lucca
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 
Viareggio, Province of Lucca
 

Been to BW Premier Collection Grand Hotel Royal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing