We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
119
83
15
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
83
15
8
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

A business associate and I stayed here over the weekend between meetings. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. My only complaint is that the coffee was weak (could have been stronger) but then again maybe this is customary for Italian coffee? I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Hotels in Varazze are TERRIBLE. Honestly! Never decorated since about 1968 and filled with furniture from that era too.

Hotel Spot is a breath of fresh air. All white interiors, clean and contemporary, it's fantastic.

Located literally ON THE BEACH, you won't find a better location.

Owners are super friendly, rooms are clean, bathrooms lovely and modern.

Stay here!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nicolecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

I have not been here before, but the hotel is small very homely. Very clean and they have nice room decoration. It is a family run hotel. Only bed and breakfast. Very good for children and dogs.
It is in easy walking distance to the beach and shops.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

In a town that is really battling for decent hotels, Hotel Spot is without a doubt the best. Only a 2* but honestly, the nicest place I have stayed in Varazze.

The owners are incredibly friendly, arranging visa letters before we even arrived, and upgrading our rooms without request.

The rooms are gorgeous, all white interiors with quirky touches here and there. No request is too much, they go out of their way to make your stay special.

LOVE the two doggies that live in reception, the whole hotel has an atmosphere that makes you feel completely at home.

Will definitely be staying here again, grazie Hotel Spot!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolecostello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

The hotel is situated in the centre and near the sea. Free wifi and kind people. Breakfast wasn´t very good, but nothing awful! :) Clean room and comfort bed. I suggest the hotel Spot! Train Station is close.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kai632015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews