We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
254
69
31
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
69
31
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel umbrian countryside beautiful small hotel fabulous position restaurant menu very attentive staff before dinner pasta tranquil setting first floor hill top truffle spectacular views food and wine hill town regis spa
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit which our first was 5 years ago. We loved it then even though there was some flaws which needed to tweeked.
We still love being here. The staff are gracious and welcoming without being intrusive. The restaurant has improved and the meal was enjoyable. Thank you Relais Todini for another memorable experience .

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lizziewoo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Very kind and service-minded personnel. But the food was a bit tasteless. Don’t forget to buy the wine from the local winery. A secondi costs around 12-16 euro. The menu was mostly different kinds of pastas.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank U5292NValexk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We have stayed twice at this hotel, and enjoyed it as much the second time as the first.
What we think makes it special, and worth a second trip, but in no particular order:
Great common spaces. We spent a lot of time at the hotel not in our room. There is a magnificent pool surrounded by lounge chairs and tables with a view overlooking Todi. Inside there is a spacious and modern lounge, which we also used.
Great food. The breakfast is a large buffet, with delicious fruit and eggs made to order, served in a bright, airy and homey room. My wife knows coffee, and thought that was great. The dinner is a bit more formal, but not at all pretentious or snotty, and the food was outstanding.
Great wine. The house wine, Franco Todini, is from an adjacent vineyard, and is outstanding and not expensive.
Friendly staff. Everyone is helpful but are pretentious.
Plenty to do nearby. Each day we had a nearby destination. Assisi, Perugia, and Orvieto are major desintaitons that are nearby. We also went to Southern Tuscany (around Montepulciano). Closer by are a number of small towns including Bevagna and Montefalco. And Todi is both pleasant and has a wide range of restaurants -- and is easy to get to (we just would park at the base of the funicular and ride up, the hotel staff can explain).
Happy to get to the Relais. But each day, we looked forward to getting back to the hotel to relax and have a drink.

Date of stay: May 2018
2  Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We loved Relais Todini. The setting is absolutely beautiful, overlooking the vineyards and the valley and looking up to the hill town of Todi. We were there for 3 nights and felt like family. The restaurant is fabulous and the wines amazing. Our only regret is that we forgot to buy some of their yummy olive oil. If you are going to Umbria, which we loved even more than Tuscany, make this your "home."

Room tip: Stay on the first floor so that you can have a door leading outside. I loved going out and surveying th gorgeous valley.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

Beautiful small hotel expertly run. The restaurant is superb with excellent food and wines that are produced on the estate. Very attentive staff without being overwhelming. Very relaxed atmosphere. Francesco, the maitre`d is extremely helpful and also speaks english . The rooms are superb and beautifully furnished. I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Room tip: All of the rooms that I saw were equally as good.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hallterence2348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews