We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
50
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfedericachickensswimmingpoolanimalsagriturismoproperty
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Charming, clean and nicely decorated Italian country style stonehouses with a very nice swimmingpool.
Dogs, chickens, turkeys and a cute little goat runs free all over the property.
The place is run and owned by an old italian couple, and their mid-aged daughter with a young son. Only the daughter speeks English. Very nice people with genuine Italian hospitality.
The house was a bit hard to find, but local people was kind to give direction, even though we arrived quite late in the evening.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Thomas Reidar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

The second visit to Case Corboli, only a few miles from Todi, and again this location meets all expectations! A very warm welcome by Federica and her mother Rita. It felt like coming home. The premisses is very well maintained and besides its beautiful environment, very clean appartement, home made pastes by Rita, the fantastic pool, Case Corboli is conveniently located to explore Umbria. Federica and her family are one of a kind. Grazie mille per la calda ospitalita e le paste deliziose. A la prossima.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adings2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicafu, Proprietario at Case Corboli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018
Google Translation

Grazie grazie mille,
Siamo contentissime che avete trascorso dei bei momenti qui con noi.
Un abbraccio Forte
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay! From the architecture of the centuries old buildings, to the furnishings and decorations, the wonderful peaceful countryside, we were in heaven. Add to that the hospitality of Federica and her mamma’s incredibly delicious surprises, we definitely plan to return. Can’t recommend enough.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicafu, Proprietario at Case Corboli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018
Google Translation

Ciao Jenny
Grazie tanto per il tuo commento , penso spesso a voi e alle belle foto di casa tua e del tuo paese!
Un grande abbaraccio a te , a tuo fratello e un saluto speciale al NONNO!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Incredible hospitality and service. We want to go back soon. Nice rooms, great area. The small city of Todi is close with great restaurants and magnificient views. Casa corboli had some animals that the kids enjoyed playing with. They also got eggs from the chickens that we used for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iver Olav E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Federicafu, Proprietario at Case Corboli, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017
Google Translation

Gentile Iver
Grazie per il commento molto generoso.

Un forte abbraccio ai bambini e a tutta la famiglia
Federica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We visited Case Corboli in 2004 as a couple before we had children and promised that we would bring our kids back to the apartments so they could see and enjoy such a special place.

Federica and her family were wonderful hosts and offered fantastic hospitality throughout our stay. Most nights we were offered a large plate of different pasta dishes to accompany our evening meal which was a lovely welcoming touch and they also offered all the guests a BBQ during the middle of our stay without charge.

The apartments are based in rustic, converted farm buildings which are cool and offer plenty of shade. They are furnished with comfortable beds and self-catering facilities. The apartments were really clean and have good sized bathrooms and shower units. On hot nights you will need to use the air conditioning.

The apartments are situated in spacious grounds with vegetable patches to which guests are encouraged to pick tomatoes, melons, strawberries and also pears and plums from the orchard. The children loved visiting the animals which included goats, chickens, geese and rabbits which were situated in a separate enclosure away from the accomodation.

Our kids also really enjoyed the swimming pool and games room where they could play table tennis and table football and there was a small playground for toddlers too.

Overall, we were extremely pleased with our stay and impressed with the level of hospitality which was wonderful.

We would recommend Case Corboli without reservation for a relaxing holiday in the quiet umbrian countryside.

Thank you Federica and your family for being such wonderful hosts!

Room Tip: The Rovello apartment has a separate sun terrace and loungers away from the pool area which provides a lovely quiet area for reading.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigAl1972_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews