We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$79
ExpediaUS$79
Agoda.comUS$82
Trip.comUS$79
Vio.comUS$79
EtripUS$79
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
160
113
44
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
160
113
44
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a short two night trip, and very much enjoyed our stay! The rooms were slight outdated, and beds, sheets, towels a bit uncomfortable... but the room, bathroom, and lobby/dining area was clean clean... which I find most important! Staff is friendly. Breakfast had many options, and a kind woman comes around and gives you warm pastries and coffee/tea of your choosing!

Walkable to the beach... literally less than 5 minutes! Fantastic.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank hokulannii10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best.
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Quaint, family run, older hotel with lovely breakfast room and garden areas. Rooms are simple, clean, and pleasant. We had a small balcony overlooking the neighbour's garden. We found the free wi-fi service was slow and intermittent.
We found walking and cycling in the area during the " off season " with many beach side facilities abandoned and in need of repair, and restaurants and facilities closed, rather depressing. Limited options for eating in the area during the non-peak season.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank global3adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We hope to have you back soon. Warm regards. Cristiano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Lovely run family hotel, the manager Massimo was friendly and accommodating and provided excellent service and beyond. Nothing was ever too much. The other staff such as Fiqerete, Sose, Biku and Christiano were all just as welcoming and provided us with a relaxing experience. The hotel offers a transfer service to and from the airport which is fantastic. There was also breakfast included which was tasty and fresh - pastries, juices, eggs and tea and coffee.

The room was very clean and pleasant with a lovely decor.

The location was excellent it was on the main road with the bus stop available to take you to Pisa train station walking distance of 2 minutes from the hotel. The beach was across the road and the town centre is roughly a 25 minute stroll.

The best thing about this trip was having the hotel as a base to travel around to the neighbouring cities, within the 4 days of me staying in Tirrenia my cousin and I visited Florence, Lucca, Siena and Pisa. The only downfall was the buses running every half an hour to an hour- having a more frequent bus service in the area would have been better and more lights on the road. If the hotel never had its blue light outside the hotel you would most definitely miss your stop.

Overall amazing experience and I will be definitely visiting again in the future.

Room tip: Street view room, high floor which overlooks the garden front
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JDibua
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelRivieraBlu, Proprietario at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Hello and thanks for spending time on your review.
We hope to have you back soon. Warm regards.
Cristiano and Massimo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

+ lovely, cozy and family run small hotel, very clean, nicely decorated and close to the beach, comfy bed sized at queen size, the staff is also so nice, friendly and helpful, free WiFi, excellent connection, tasty breakfast with good choice of fresh fruits and pastry. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
- old type of air conditioning - you can feel dump air when A/C is on

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers.
Our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs. Hope to have you back soon.
Take care!
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

First stay in Italy. Seemed to be Family owned and they are a beautiful family. Very caring and always so helpful.

The hotel looks like new. Very clean and nicely decorated. Our room was overlooking the neighbour’s garden, great balcony. They arranged our transfers from/to airport. Free wifi, excellent connection.

Crossing the street you walk about 100m and reach the beach, and you can walk all along the coast. You can even rent bikes for free! There are excellent restaurants one next to each other all along the coast.

For 2 euros/pp you can reach Pisa in 30 mins and see the leaning tower.

No complaints, great stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank EsthrV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HotelRivieraBlu, Responsabile reception at Hotel Riviera Blu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your lovely review.
We sincerly hope to welcome you again.
All the best
Michela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews