We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Euro Hotel(Tirrenia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beverly Park(Tirrenia)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (227)
Filter reviews
227 results
Traveller rating
129
81
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
81
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roompastriesfree bikespool areathis lovely hotelrelaxing stayevery morninglovely family runcold drinksconvenient locationrun hoteltown centremaking us feelquiet roombuy drinkswonderful breakfastowners and staff
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 227 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

We had 11 nights here and used it as a base for exploring Tuscany. The hotel is really clean and comfortable, the room was a reasonable size and nice and quiet. The staff and owners speak excellent English if your Italian is limited and they are friendly and very helpful.
There is free car parking and the wifi is really good. Breakfast was the usual mix of cereal, pastries, meats and fruit and was a good standard.
Overall, we can't fault this hotel and would happily stay here again!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Stevie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Great little hotel which is a 5-10 minute walk into Tirrenia. Charming hosts, clean and comfortable rooms, ample breakfast choices and a great pool area to chill out at. There is a supermarket 2 mins walk up the road, a lovely deli next door where they will make you a fresh and quite frankly delicious sandwich to order and the hotel has bikes which are free to use and most importantly in good nick and easy to use. Great recommendations for restaurants and which beaches to go from the staff and nothing was any bother. The only thing to note is if possible to ask for a room to the back of the hotel as the road to the front can be a little noisy but not enough to ruin anything.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JoPlum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Stayed here for 10 nights in July 17 with my husband & daughter. Lovely family-run hotel, immaculate rooms, comfy beds & fab black-out shutters for a good nights sleep. Breakfast is typical continental with good choice of foods & easily sufficient to set us up for the day. Pool area really nice with a self-service area for beers, soft drinks & ice creams. The hotel is further away from the front (15 mins walking) than we had anticipated but we soon found a good back way to walk there & back via the fairground. The hotel staff work really hard to keep it well presented& it was a pleasure to stay there.The hotel also has good free bicycles which we also used to get to town & back at night & for getting to beach in daytime. The beaches are nice & clean - we paid to use a private beach (hotel will give you a voucher to get a discount) - its not much & we figured it was worth the cost to have sun shades & deckchairs. We went to Pisa& Florence whilst there - Pisa is 30 mins & 2Euros each way on the bus which goes from the town centre. Stay on until you reach the bus station in Pisa then you know where to catch it on the way back - we got a bit unstuck by getting off too early. The rail station is just up the road (5 mins walk) from the bus station & there are regular trains to & from Florence. Tirrenia is a small resort, mainly Italian holidaymakers but we liked that. Good number of restaurants, ice cream parlors, bars etc, a few shops & street/craft fairs a couple of times per week when we were there. Overall highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank dawmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We as a family of 4 adults have just returned from the Hotel Bristol very welcoming and Enrico was an excellent host, advising us on things to see and places to go.
We had a superior room with a lovely balcony and a great shower room what more do you want from a hotel room. The fridge was a bonus for cold drinks. Breakfast was good. The walk into the centre was around 10 - 15 minutes quite a nice walk.
Would also like to mention Alberto, thankyou for the laughs we had around the bar and the conversations we had.

Room Tip: Any room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is convenient for both airport and Pisa - about 20 and 30 minutes by car respectively. Pool area and sun beds are really good and there is free parking.

The hotel itself, rooms, dining area, hallways, etc isn't so much dated as frozen in time at around 1955. The plastic flower displays were original!! That said the bedrooms are spotless - 'see your face in the/eat your dinner off the floor' clean. The breakfast is fairly good.

You will experience two different guys behind the reception desk. One is helpful. The other helpful but reluctant.

There is a bar and a pool bar. Pool bar operates on an honesty system, write down what you help yourself to. But don't be surprised if the owner pops up seconds after you complete the listing to check it!

There is strong guidance that the air con doesn't need to be at anything lower than 21 degrees and frequent reminders that it is a no smoking hotel.

Initially we were unsure whether we would stay but the place grew on us and most of the staff were really helpful. Really convenient location. If you're looking for a good base for Pisa and the airport this place is ok. If you're looking for a stylish hotel to spend a few days relaxing at - probably not going to be your first choice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews