We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
241
134
35
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
134
35
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful mountains ski resort mini market week stay self catering apartment every evening via lattea italian alps days skiing italian food a great stay reception staff animation balcony turin village slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness and entertainment provided at Palace 2 residence.
We rented a self catering apartment for a week and expected to provide our own entertainment. however, we discovered the great shows that the in-house entertainment team presented - and so everyday at 9.45 pm, we were in the bar and ready for the show!

Date of stay: February 2020
1  Thank richard_sender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020

The simpathy of the Staff and the quality of the food make you want to come back. Beeing welcomed with tea or hot chocolate and croissants after a day's ski is a very good surprise. And the entertainment every night is also very nice.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank João Diogo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

A group of us Irish Families stayed in Palace Residence in Jan 2020. We were overwhelmed by the welcome we received and the beautiful meal awaiting us. There was plenty of staff to assist us and they were very helpful at check in telling us the local facilities etc. The hotel is a short walk from the piste and there is also a very reliable shuttle bus. The food was excellent every evening and the house wine which was included was exceptional. Our whole group want to thank Grace and her team for a terrific stay .... and Oh yeah, the skiing conditions were phenomenal!!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sd2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Myself and a friend stayed at the Palace Sestriere. We have had a wonderful week, the staff have been amazing, very helpful and organised. The hotel and apartments are very clean.We had a great guided snowshoe trek with Christian who was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and good fun to be with. The reception staff are always friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them. The events team are friendly, the children of other guests looked like they were having a fun time. From this base we have cross country skied and walked in the mountains as well. I would recommend the Palace and Sestriere; we hope to return in the summer.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Ngmk41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020

What a fantastic place. Comfortable, clean apartment. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was brilliant fun in the evenings. Christian was the most fabulous snow walking guide with great knowledge of the local wildlife and letting us set the pace to enjoy the fabulous views. I cannot recommend the hotel, staff and area enough. It has been a very beautiful and memorable trip!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nikkihC9865VD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews