We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
35
20
10
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
10
3
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018

The hotel is decent and overlooking the main square .. 5 minutes walk from the slopes. Helpful staff and good fresh breakfast with a sufficient selection. Our disappointment came from the state of the furniture and decor. Just too old and not with antics! Simply not a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank CarloAlBorghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mdexc, Direttore at Hotel Il Fraitevino, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Sirs,

we do not emphasize our 4 stars, we simply want to be a good spot with a bed & breakfast option.
Furniture was designed in late nineties by famous italian architetcs Gabetti and Isola who projected the entire building.
Not a fake alpine-rustic decor seen in many places here in Sestriere, but a made-in-Italy-design, inedited and unique in its style.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel ticked all the boxes for my recent ski trip.
I had worried about the distance to the lifts, but it really wasn't too far and in fact we hired skis and boots by the slopes and rented (heated) lockers - perfect!
The breakfast wasn't spectacular, but endless coffee and scrambled eggs on request helped. The room was large, wifi fast and staff very helpful.
Thanks Aldo!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Great staff, very friendly and helpful right from the time we arrived. Adequate is the word I would use to describe the stay. Decor is now looking a little tired - think 80's pine. Reception very dated. Rooms were ok size-wise. Bathrooms could do with a bit of modernisation. Shower was over-the-bath type, but the shower head could not be moved on the pole as the lead was too short. Shower screen wasn't very effective and the floor got fairly wet if you weren't careful. Had to turn off all electrical appliances in the room before we could use the kettle. Town seems to be playing on the 2006 Olympics still - it is over 10 years ago now and nothing much seems to have been upgraded since then!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank HongKongRats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Nice, clean, pleasant, quiet hotel,
always I found a welcoming stuff, simple but clean, strong Wi-Fi internet,
heating system worked fine, clean and well maintained bathroom.
Because of the snow, I had to use the garage for the night, very convenient.
Close to 2-3 nice bar-restourants, 3 min by foot from the slopes. No need to take a ski equipment to hotel - just take a locker on the ski shop at the slopes area. (Marcelin or.others)
Quiet nice place for quiet vacation, breakfest just fine, eggs, cheese, ham, bread, tea . Possible to get good coffe from the bar no charge, fruits...

Room Tip: park behing, there is a free parking area, only if you need to be covered from snow use a garage, its costs 8 Euro per night,
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RomanPod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Our third time at the Il Fraitevino and this place gets better every time we visit.
Clean spacious rooms that overlook the mountain are great value for money
The Breakfast is really good and freshly cooked
Best of all is the staff - couldn't be more helpful - thanks again

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HallsinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews