We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
205
116
47
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
116
47
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel excellent ski hotel shuttle located slightly limited hours nice buffet within metres runs regularly breakfast buffet superior room ski locker room is laundry service ski trip additional cost open the window spa facilities town centre
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel idependantly after finding it in Crystal brochure and got it less than half price. A good 4 -5 star hotel. Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast, lovely bar. Prices very reasonable for standard of hotel.
Shuttle bus into town centre runs continually from 2.30 - 7.30.
Used the spa €12.50 each for pool jacuzzi steam sauna aroma room and salt room nice couple of hours. Would def recommend

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank davebisson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Visited in January 2016, second time at the hotel, really good overall hotel, excellent food with a large/good selection of wines, clean, friendly staff, nice spa at an additional cost but still ok. Excellent ski in/out, free shuttle bus to town.
Overall really good. Definitely recommend!!!!

PS: Very good cocktails at the bar.

Room tip: superior rooms are big with a tub/Jacuzzi in the room.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geo-Cyp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very good hotel, nice staf, location 15 min walk from center. Shuttle bus from hotel and to the center. Easy to reach slopes on ski. Nice pool and spa area. Fees for pool and spa bit disapointing. Good breakfast. Mayby it is a peanut but fresh orange juse in the morning it is something what is not very popular in hotels. Two restaurants in the hotel. Bit expensive. I had meals in the village.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el_BUZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We came to stay at Principi di Piemonte for our honeymoon and what a wonderful time we have had! In the lead up Marco was very helpful in planning our trip; on arrival Barbera was incredibly welcoming; restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were cheerful; and throughout, Francesco served us with great cocktails and wine. The housekeeper was also lovely, as were staff in the spa who gently nursed our sore legs!!

We would recommend 100%.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 927susant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Marco the manager was superb as was Angela and her team in the restaurant as was Pietro our driver. Warm, welcoming and magical. Our 5 year old daughter Daisy was cared for by all of Marco's team and they really made a holiday to remember. The only place to stay when skiing in sestriere. Five star. See you in March 2016.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank jasper1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews