We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
181
108
42
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
108
42
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelhotel shuttlelocated slightlysuperior roomlaundry serviceski tripchair liftmost nightspuddingvealboot roomspareceptionskiingcoursesslopeseuro
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel idependantly after finding it in Crystal brochure and got it less than half price. A good 4 -5 star hotel. Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast, lovely bar. Prices very reasonable for standard of hotel.
Shuttle bus into town centre runs continually from 2.30 - 7.30.
Used the spa €12.50 each for pool jacuzzi steam sauna aroma room and salt room nice couple of hours. Would def recommend

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

Visited in January 2016, second time at the hotel, really good overall hotel, excellent food with a large/good selection of wines, clean, friendly staff, nice spa at an additional cost but still ok. Excellent ski in/out, free shuttle bus to town.
Overall really good. Definitely recommend!!!!

PS: Very good cocktails at the bar.

Room Tip: superior rooms are big with a tub/Jacuzzi in the room.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geo-Cyp1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Very good hotel, nice staf, location 15 min walk from center. Shuttle bus from hotel and to the center. Easy to reach slopes on ski. Nice pool and spa area. Fees for pool and spa bit disapointing. Good breakfast. Mayby it is a peanut but fresh orange juse in the morning it is something what is not very popular in hotels. Two restaurants in the hotel. Bit expensive. I had meals in the village.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank el_BUZ0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016 via mobile

We came to stay at Principi di Piemonte for our honeymoon and what a wonderful time we have had! In the lead up Marco was very helpful in planning our trip; on arrival Barbera was incredibly welcoming; restaurant staff at breakfast and dinner were cheerful; and throughout, Francesco served us with great cocktails and wine. The housekeeper was also lovely, as were staff in the spa who gently nursed our sore legs!!

We would recommend 100%.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

What a fantastic hotel. Marco the manager was superb as was Angela and her team in the restaurant as was Pietro our driver. Warm, welcoming and magical. Our 5 year old daughter Daisy was cared for by all of Marco's team and they really made a holiday to remember. The only place to stay when skiing in sestriere. Five star. See you in March 2016.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank jasper1872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews