We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Ristorante Du Grand Pere
Ranked #12 of 59 Restaurants in Sestriere
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$57
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 5 October 2018

A lovely venue that is in a former cattle barn with a residence above. The building dates to the 1500's and has a nicely furnished dining room. The owner was a pleasant older man and the waiter was delightful. He spoke English very well and he told us about the food and made excellent recommendations.
We had a wonderful time and an excellent meal. Highly recommend this spot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ambassador643357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, Proprietario at Ristorante Du Grand Pere, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018
Google Translation

Gent.Le Sig. Hidden Gem,

Grazie per le cortesi parole che ci ha dedicato e restiamo a Sua disposizione ogni qual volta desidererà tornare la noi.

Augurandole buon pomeriggio, Le porgo cordiali saluti.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

My husband and I found this small and very charming restaurant on our visit to Sestriere, Torino, Italy.
We couldn’t have been more delighted with the exceptional meal we devoured.
Our waiter Luca was very professional and his service was excellent. He patiently described dishes to us (we speak English) and recommended a fabulous wine.
From start to finish our meal was perfection.
Our meal was prepared by Daniella and Antonio. Magic is happening in their kitchen.
We looked to google to help show our gratitude for the best meal we’ve had thus far in Italy.
“Tutto era meraviglioso grazie per una bella cena”

Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, Proprietario at Ristorante Du Grand Pere, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2018
Google Translation

Sig.ra Lorrain S.

Che Lei e il Suo cortese marito siate stati bene da noi ci riempie di gioia e soddisfazione.
Siamo noi che Vi ringraziamo per averci scelti e per le belle parole che ci avete dedicato.
Cordialmente.
Daniela F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

We were on way back from sestriere to milan and looking for a little spot off the beaten track for lunch and saw this sign.
We ate midweek with 4 adults and 2 children and spent 150e which was for starts , mains and drinks, the kids also had ice cream and fruit.
The second course of meat with mushrooms was delicious ...

Thank chelsea1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, Proprietario at Ristorante Du Grand Pere, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018
Google Translation

Gent.le Chelsea1977,

Lieti della Vostra soddisfazione, ringraziamo per il tempo che ci avete dedicato per la cortese recensione e speriamo, qualora lo vogliate, di avevrVi nuovamente nostri ospiti.

Augurando buona giornata, porgiamo i migliori saluti.

Ristorante Du Grand Pere
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This is a very special restaurant that has an excellent reputation that is very well deserved. The food is superb with local piemontese recipes. I also recommend their excellent wines such as Pelissero Nebbiolo that pairs very well with the pork roast (‘stinco di maiale’).

Thank JASnipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, Proprietario at Ristorante Du Grand Pere, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018
Google Translation

Gent.le JASipes

Grazie per le belle parole.
Sapere di aver ottenuto la Vostra soddisfazione è gratificate e di stimolo per fare meglio in futuro.

Buon pomeriggio

Ristorante Du Grand Pere
Daniela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Beautiful restaurant in an amazing setting
Excellent freshly prepared food - especially home cooked 'Stinko'
We were the only customers as we visited out of season, and only came upon the restaurant by chance. Well worth the money

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kateheathcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniela F, Proprietario at Ristorante Du Grand Pere, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017
Google Translation

Gent.le kateheathcote,

La ringraziamo per le parole cortesi e siamo lieti di aver incontrato il Suo favore.
Nella speranza di averLa nuovamente da noi in altra occasione Le auguriamo buona serata.
Ristorante Du Grand Pere

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Du Grand Pere also viewed

Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 
Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 
Sestriere, Province of Turin
Sestriere, Province of Turin
 

Been to Ristorante Du Grand Pere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing