We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
63
89
15
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
89
15
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kontiki restaurant a ground floor room swimming pool cinque terre cappuccino town
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2017

This is a beautiful place in the hills, just some 5-10 minutes from Sestri Levante! It lays on a mountaintop with stunning views over both sea and countryside!

The owners are welcoming and very kind, and theres a very good breakfast you can enyoy at the outside terrace, looking at the beautiful scenery!

The one thing that doesnt make us give them five stars, is that they were not very welcoming when we asked if we could check out 1 hour later.
In addition it was VERY loud and noisy from the bar area/washing lady early in the morning! We had a room at ground floor. This was not good!

I would recommend a room on first floor or higher.

But it really is a beautiful place to come when you need a break from the sea and the beaches!

Room Tip: Choose room at that are not on ground floor! Much noise in the mornings.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jan m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We spent 6 nights here, 5 of them in a ground floor room with doors that opened onto a patio and an amazing view of the Ligurian Sea. We did the usual day trips to Cinque Terre and Sestri Levante, all worth seeing. But we also had plenty of time to relax in the pool and enjoy the beautiful grounds. Breakfast selection was good, pizza and cappuccino for lunch were very reasonable, as was the nearby Kontiki restaurant for dinner. Highly recommend!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelersForLife2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

We were put in a rather plain room on the second floor (no lift), but it was very clean, with a lovely big bathroom and a tiny balcony that overlooked the swimming pool. The hotel quickly grew on us as we had a delicious aperitivo in the gravel garden at the side of the hotel, then the lovely staff ordered us a taxi (very nice driver, Luca), who took us down into town to drop us off for the evening. We needed to leave our car safely at the hotel as it was loaded with 'stuff'. Luca then returned to pick us up later after our meal. We loved Sestri Levante - what a pretty town. Great shops, we had a delicious meal, and a good wander around. On leaving the next day, the hotel rang (we were hours away by then) to let me know I'd left something in the room, and they kindly posted it on to our destination which was very good of them. We would definitely stay in this hotel again although we would probably pay for a better room. The breakfast buffet was great and the people were lovely .

Room Tip: I would go for a ground floor or first floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie19York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

A small hotel up in the hills behind Sestri Levante. Peaceful, nice pool, good walk up further into the hills where your dog can be off the lead quite safely. Room fine, though bathroom was minute - couldn't both fit in there at the same time! Still, fine for one night.
Only disappointment was the restaurant, which had a limited and unimaginative menu, though my smoked salmon starter was good. Both of us ordered pork for our mains, and it was under cooked.
After this, the buffet breakfast was a nice surprise, and is included in the price. There was a nice selection of fruits, cereals, cheese and ham if wanted, and delicious fresh bread and jams.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the first floor, at the front, for stunning views (and sunsets) over Sestri Levante.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

Great location and very friendly personal. The rooms are very clean and quiet. The Hotel has a beautiful pool, where you can relax all day long. From here you can get to Genua, Quinque Terre or even Portofino in about 45 Minutes. The Relais San Rocco was the perfect choice for our vacation.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank vagabondo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews