We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
141
85
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
85
12
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brother and sister italian riviera room was large minute walk from the train station coastal town nice food cinque terre hotel is located lovely hotel comfortable bed santa margherita air conditioning magda santos lobby towns toilet
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here one night on our way to Piemonte. The staff was very helpful and nice, the hotel was cosy in a nonfancy way. My husband got god help finding a dentist when he had a toothache. Distance from the sea was around 400 meters. A small minus for the sound of traffic, but I guess we could have shut the window to reduce the noise. Breakfeast was nice with fresh fruit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katarina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had to cancel last minute in another city and just looked around a few minutes in order to find something convenient just for 1 night, and came across this one, just a couple minutes away from the old town/historical center and all shops. The lady at the reception was very nice and found us a room right away, besides giving us some information. Very good, quick, efficient. As I said, just what we needed!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The hotel has a very good location in a calm area, around 400m from the seaside. Shops, bars, restaurants are in a few minutes walk. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms, very friendly staff. Breakfast is fine, same as the coffee, but you can also order an espresso in the hotel's bar. We had a great time there, highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: If possible choose rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kl3in75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

We had a nice room spotlessly clean, quiet as it was placed an the back of the hotel. I am sure rooms at the front are equally clean and nice, the street could be noisy though. Everything you needed was there in the room; good bed and pillows; a water boiler and free tea provided in the room; nice opening windows, not only in the room but also in the bathroom. We did not need to use for the time when we stayed there, but air conditioning was working well (I tried it) and it was well positioned, so that you are not disturbed by the flow of cold air. Parking is on the street, very good for the time being, but I guess in high season would be hard to find a place. A nice touch was Aqua di Sestri - the local eau de toilette, very nice btw - displayed in the hotel lobby. Breakfast was fine, with enough choices, fresh fruits, pastries and good coffee. All in all a very nice stay; we would definitely return.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are more quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in a very lovely hotel with a friendly staff. Breakfast was included in the price and the hotel offered a fixed menu for supper that was well worth it at a very reasonable price! A buffet of 15 or more items as well as 2 courses and a dessert! Breakfast included two choices of cold cereal,cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, fresh bread, croissants,
Cheese, and a self service coffee and cappuccino machine! Good elevator. We had a spacious room that was spotless. Staff went out of its way to assist us. Hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station. Although the hotel is on a Main Street, room was very quiet. There were children in neighboring room and we did not hear any noise. Direct train to Levanto and next stop is the cinque Terra. Also short ride to Rapallo and bus toPorto Fino. These areas offer wonderful hiking opportunities!

Room Tip: Wifi connection was intermittant
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marb E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews