We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MightyBear

Ski trip and wellness in the Dolomites.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Feb 2024via mobile
A very nice family run hotel in Selva di Valgardena. The staff are professional and super helpful. The food in the restaurants is great. The suite was spacious and very clean. The hotel has an amazing wellness, gym and pool area with is great to use after a long day on the slopes. Overall a very nice and relaxing ski holiday. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.6 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.1 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.7 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,749
  • Expedia
1.4 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$2,428
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.5 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Romantica Room at the Hotel Acadia
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    HK$1,942
  • Expedia
1.0 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Alpenroyal Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Selva di Val Gardena
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
766
84
21
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
766
84
21
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews michelin restaurant alpen royal half board exquisite food the outdoor swimming pool vacation week sauna spa magnificent hotel winter season superb quality relaxing room ski rental shop star hotel on demand shuttle service amazing week great facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2023

We were staying in Alpenroyal in the 2nd part of December, including for Christmas and after. We are booking this hotel the 3d time in a row and would like to book it again for the next season. For us it is a perfect place to spend family ski vacations - as soon as you arrive, you feel like you are at home, as you are being awaited and you are being taken a very special care of. The people at the hotel are very warm hearted and they all try their best to make your stay truly unforgettable. The hotel has a perfect location - just at the entrance to Sella Ronda. You can do Sella Ronda in each direction easily from the hotel (with a 3-4 min shuttle bus service the morning and getting back to the hotel with your skis on). You can also ski in different adjusting to Sella Ronda ski areas like Alta Badia or Monte Pana. In case you would like to try smith different from Sella Ronda for the change, there are skiing areas Seiser Alm and St Christina just 5-10 min drive from the hotel.

All the facilities of the hotel are super - wellness/SPA/fitness, shuttle services, people at the reception can help you to organise the experience you need. Food is absolutely amazing - the only difficulty there is to stop eating, as everything is super delicious. ;-)

We like the hotel and the people there a lot and we love our feeling, when we are there. We will definitely come back again :-))).

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Alpenroyal, Proprietario at Alpenroyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Dear elenaj904,

It was a pleasure to read your positive review about your experience with us.
We'd like to express our heartful gratitude for your kind words. It will be an honor to host you again next winter!
All the best!!
Family Prinoth and the Alpenroyal TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2023 via mobile

Great hotel, beautiful rooms, excellent service, delicious breakfasts with fresh squeezed oj, delicious dinners, attentive management, even had miniature bottles of Nutella which i took home as a gift for our grandchildren! Clise to great mountain hikes.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Codfish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Alpenroyal, Proprietario at Alpenroyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2024

Dear Codfish1,
thank you so much for your kind words and your time to review us on TripAdvisor! We hope to welcome you again soon, to provide another equally memorable stay.
Best greetings from the Dolomites
Famiglia Prinoth and STAFF

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2023

Wow! What a great experience! We are a family of 4, traveled with older teens. Everything was on point. Our rooms (suite connected to jr suite) were spacious, comfortable, and quiet. The on-demand shuttle service to/from the lifts was quick and painless (just call the front desk when you’re ready to be picked up). Rooms were sparkling clean. Staff patiently answered our many questions. Great place to ski! The ski rental place was great -Lucca made sure we had great equipment waiting for us.

The spa was really special (both the massage and the sauna zone). Naked sauna took a bit of getting used to. You can drape a towel around yourself in the sauna, and the steam rooms are dark and misty enough that they provide some privacy. It was important for us to follow the local custom, so naked we went! But perhaps there can be an hour bookable for private sauna for those that need more privacy. The outdoor water world allowed bathing suits, so we took our teen daughter there and we enjoyed it very much. It all felt very health and wellness-focused and relaxing.

Last, but not least, the food and service were wonderful. You have the same server throughout the week for dinner. Our server was Dima (short for Dimitri), and he was amazing and made our week very special. He is trained as a sommelier and helped us navigate the (crazy extensive) wine list. The food was delicious and beautifully presented. My daughter is pescatarian and always found plenty of great choices. We had dinner one night at the gourmet restaurant and it was a notch above, if you can go one evening, do it! The servers alternate around breakfast and they immediately get to know you and will bring your cappuccino, etc.

It was a wonderful week with everything we could possibly need, and we would love to return next year!

Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mrvinotinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannes Prinoth, Proprietario at Alpenroyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Dear mrvinotinto,
Wow, what an amazing review!
We're thrilled to hear that your stay was such enjoyable and that you appreciated our services and employees so much!
Thank you for your visit, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best greetings
Family Prinoth and the Alpenroyal TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2023

The service is outstanding, the food is the most delicious and the SPA is amazing - just what you need after a day of skiing. The slopes were great, too, and the snow was better than what we expected in March.

I definitely recommend the hotel and the location. We plan to come back next year!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Georgy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannes Prinoth, Proprietario at Alpenroyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Dear georgyz2023,
thank you for your review on TripAdvisor!
We're thrilled to hear that your stay was enjoyable!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in March!!
Best greetings from the Dolomites
Family Prinoth and the Alpenroyal TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2023

Superb quality and facilities, excellent modern spa, exquisite food and friendly atmosphere. Big attention to all detail. Although it’s not a ski in ski out, by combination of location and own shuttle it allows to get very quickly in different skiing directions. Have been here several times, really love this place.

Date of stay: February 2023
Thank mmnnvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hannes Prinoth, Proprietario at Alpenroyal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Dear mmnnvv,
thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor!
We're thrilled to hear, that your stay was enjoyable all this times!
Is was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back very soon!
Best greetings from the Dolomites
Family Prinoth and the Alpenroyal TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews