We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Due Papi(Savona)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
137
250
137
40
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
250
137
40
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmodern hotelhammodern stylepublic beachtwin bed roomcakessuper marketfree parkingshort stayother hotelsother gueststvcruisemattresseuroseacosta
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are clean & quiet spacious, beautiful view of the sea from my room. Breakfast was good. There’s a super market electronic store & wild Wild West restaurant right next to the hotel. Good location.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank vibha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest,
thank you fo the excellent review at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, we are happy your stay with us was good. We confirm our strategic position, closed to the main streets, highway, train station, based in a big shopping center with full of free parking lot and restaurant and shops.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed overnight with large group from bus tour. The room was big. Comfy bed very modern fittings with mini bar and fridge. No tea/coffee making facility. On the down side the complimentary breakfast for the group was very poor in comparison to the other 14 hotels we had stayed at in Europe and upstairs other guests were being served a much nicer breakfast.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank terrijsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
thank you for the review at Idea hotel Plus Savona, we appreciated!
We overlook your negative point in order to offer more quality as possible.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Easy acces from the motorway, easy access to the town, easy parking, good welcome,
huge breakfast with a lot of choice, very king size bed, a good place for a stop but not for a typical Italian style ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jacobin38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Thank you for the good review!
Best regards.
Idea Hotel Plus Savona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

It’s a 4 stars hotel with some weird point, like if someone forgot to add some facilities.
Rooms are spacious and clean, modern style and the bed is very big.
Unfortunately we saw only two elevators and in the morning they take ages to land on the floor, so if you are at the highest floors get ready for a walk or wake up earlier.
Breakfast it’s a sort of low budget style, with a lot of choices but quality wise very basic.
It’s based in a commercial mall district, not for people who wanna go holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank ammappate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for your review at Idea Hotel Plus savona, we are happy you underlined our positive points.
Unfortunately architect choose only two elevators, but we usually allow our guests to use the our private one in order to be faster to land the ground floor.
We take your suggestion to improve quality and service.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed in the hotel for a night on the way to Monaco from Pisa, the hotel is quite decent and rooms were clean. Location of the hotel is really good with a lot of parking spaces. Try to get here before 8 as the shops just behind the hotel closes at 8.. the hotel is located at about 15 minutes from the sea side, and the directions are posted on the lift.. Staff were super friendly. Breakfast buffet was better than other hotels I visited, to sum it up, I was happy to stay there after a long day and left the hotel with a smile..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank senthur r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direzione_Idea, Direttore at Idea Hotel Plus Savona, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you for the review at Idea Hotel Plus Savona!
We are huppy your stay was good and you satisfaction is very important for us!
Hoping to have you again as a guest, we send our best regards.
Idea Hotel Plus Savona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews