We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
8
7
24
13
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
7
24
13
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My girlfriend and I travelled along the coastline of Italy and ended up at the San Remo train station. We didn't book anything in advance, so we decided to take a walk down the road looking for hotels. After a few blocks we found Sorriso, which appeared to be a nice place. A nice view on a backyard with a lemontree. Basic but clean room. Matrass was not my favorite, but definitely doable.
The breakfast was plain, like breakfast in an Italian coffeebar: croissant and some focaccia with jam.

The big plus is the man in the lobby, he is from San Remo and so friendly. Speaks fluendly english and german. Likes to tell about good spots, and history of town.

Aswell the bathroom was certainly small, but clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Humphtydumphty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2010

We arrived in San Remo en route from Nice to Cinque Terre and were keen to find a place to stay the night purely to break up the journey. We hadn't booked anywhere and on leaving the train station (which in itself is fairly bizarre) we decided to choose one of the first hotels we came across, so that we knew we'd be close to the station the next morning.

Seeing the name 'Sorriso' actually did put a smile on my face, so I thought it couldn't be that bad. We went in and, in my best Italian, I asked the slightly shifty-looking character on the desk if he had a room for the night. From his response it was fairly obvious that there was hardly anyone staying at the time, so he offered us a double with breakfast for €65 for the night. Fairly good value, we asked to see the room before committing, and upon inspection decided it was okay. It was very basic and old-fashioned, but did the job.

Breakfast was a joke. There were a few croissants and pastries on a plate in the corner along with two cartons of cheap juice which you had to help yourself to and some flimsy plastic cups to drink the liquid from. I think that was it. Then the receptionist offered me a coffee. I opted for an espresso which tasted of hot, black sweat. We were happy to get out of the place. We certainly shan't be rushing back and I would recommend that anyone in our position look around for a better place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zuerifoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2009

Stooped over at this hotel during the Monaco Grand Prix, although conveniently located for local restarants an railway station, the place is quite run down. The room was a a bit shabby and it had the smallest sower and toilet I have ever come accross. If you are driving there as we did please beware there is only enough parking for three or four cars as an abolute squeeze

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cartlidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews