We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
215
147
43
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
147
43
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great parking outside patio palm trees large terrace restaurants and cafes free parking very nice hotel small room fresh food would stay again minute walk train station overlooking the sea the hotel staff wedding spa euros
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Excellent, yet inexpensive hotel, just 5 minutes from the beach and 15 from Sanremo center. Hidden in a lush garden, very quiet, free parking, and great breakfast inside or on a flowery terrace. Very clean rooms and friendly staff.

Room Tip: All rooms should have sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TX2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Really nice building with great parking. Rooms are a reasonable size and clean with modern bathrooms and great showers. Had dinner there which was pleasant without being great. Breakfast was good and served in a nice room.
Downside is super hard bed and the doors have to pulled hard to choose do it was noisy as people come and go.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

THis place has everything going for it for the traveller who has hired a car, is looking to swim and shop. The place is beautiful, well apponted, great parking, close to the beach. The reception was (not to put too fine a point on it) inadequate. There were two on duty. They stayed where they were hiding behind their computer while we struggled (we are both late 60s) with our bags and were directed to our rooms. What does it cost to get up, take us to our rooms? Help a little. be welcoming. I mean this is the hospitality industry and they were not exactly busy. The breakfast was adequate rather than great. The room was spartan but dequate for our purposes. Clean and with a balcony.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ted49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

A go-to hotel for many business travelers, this hotel provides nice updated rooms with a very nice breakfast. The WIFI leaves a bit to be desired, but it is sufficient and, frankly, unnecessary if you have a data plan. After staying in the hotel on two different occasions for multiple days each time, I would not hesitate to return. Great price, great service. The spa treatments are likewise highly regarded—and also very reasonably priced.

If you want a bit more quiet than the downtown scene, and also want quick access to the nicest beaches (2 Km away) consider Hotel Villa Sylva.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 889nateb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirko d, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sylva, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear Nate, thank you for your recent visit to the Hotel. We would like to thank you and reassure you of the fact that you have taken note of your observations: having shared your impressions about the service and the structure will be a good starting point for us that will allow us to strive for continuous improvement, right in virtue of ensuring that guest satisfaction is one of our main objectives. Best regards, the management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Just back from a weekend trip to Sanremo,Italy. I was with friends and we stayed at the villa sylva hotel. The hotel is set on the hillside in the town of Sanremo. It's a great little 3 star hotel with a large terrace outside for breakfast and surrounded by tall pines and palm trees.
We had rooms 212 and 214, which were clean and nicely decorated and quite spacious. Best of all we had a huge outdoor terrace for the two rooms which also gave a lovely view over the trees with the blue sea beyond....a lovely sight to see when you open your shutters in the morning.
The hotel staff were friendly and we could park the car for free in front of the hotel. A big plus is the beautiful spa facilities downstairs and the loan of bikes so we could enjoy cycling on the long, flat cycle paths that stretches out along the coast....all included in the price of the room.
Breakfast was great, we sat outside on the pretty terrace surrounded by trees....savoury and sweet options were available.
It is a 3 star so not quite as perfect as a 4 or 5 star hotel but a great hotel for the price and a fun place to spend a weekend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank subou5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mirko d, Direttore at Hotel Villa Sylva, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear , Thank you for choosing our structure for your stay and we are grateful for the positive feedback sent to us. We would like to thank you and reassure you of the fact that you have taken note of your observations: having shared your impressions about the service and the structure will be a good starting point for us that will allow us to strive for continuous improvement, right in virtue of ensuring that guest satisfaction is one of our main objectives. In wishing to have you again as a guest in the structure, we offer you our best regards. The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews