We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
166
184
66
28
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
184
66
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view old school charm lovely balcony couple of nights roof terrace a family run hotel train station standard room la pigna hotel is located lovely hotel old town perfect location parking remo san promenade
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here many times but you wouldn’t know it , they don’t seem to care or treat you with much respect as a returning customer, indeed more like a number , they say that they are a family run business which I’m sure they are but they are cold people only interested in your money .

Iv tried several times to reach out but all in vein.

Use the other Hotels where your custom and patronage is appreciated.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sl60amg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellolli, Proprietario at Lolli Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest, we were very impressed by your review and we went through the other reviews (more than 400...) and none states that the Lolli family is cold and not attentive to customers, but indeed there are many very positive comments (the last one on the 27 August from Mr Antonio!!!). We read with pleasure, however, that you have come often to us and that you have not encountered any problem relating to the hotel. We invite you to come back again soon and we will welcome you with open arms and a big smile! With love. The Lolli family since 1938

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for two nights. The room was nice, a little small, but I guess that’s how most hotelrooms here are. The balcony was nice even though the road nearby is quite loud.
Breakfast was ok - extra pay for omlets and eggs etc. I’ve never seen an additional menu for things you usually get for free. We where asked to leave the breakfast room exactly at 10:40 am.
The male receptionists where super friendly but the female was quite rude answering questions. The hotel ist close to the beach and the city center. That was most important to us.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jessicagrosskopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

nice hotel, great location, very friendly staff! Breakfast was great. Lovely place to stay. Located close to beach, Casino and OldTown. All in walking distance. Room was spacious, clean and nice ocean view.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Harald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

Nice view, nice breakfast and nice location. The staff was very kind with us. Possiblity to park the car in the hotel's park (but you should book it in advance).
The hotel is near shopping street and beaches! Very nice for a weekend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahtA4437WW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellolli, Proprietario at Lolli Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Sarah, it has been a pleasure to host you and we are happy you had a great stay. Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

First we got an “upgrade”, but the room looks the same as all the other rooms with the only difference that it was EXTREMELY noisy. My toddler couldn’t sleep. The airconditioning wasn’t working and opening the windows means you’ll here the noise outside even harder. Towels had a grey dirty ish color, so I didn’t want to use that and we bought a new towel at some market. If you want to sleep at night I won’t recommend this hotel! You hear cars, people screaming and talking, ambulance and cars honking. The hotel needs renovation and isolated doirs and rooms cause this was really bad. Also parking was drama. Dropping the luggage was quite a puzzle

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Fani v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews