We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (586)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
261
236
66
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
236
66
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace pedestrian street front desk staff great hotel people watching hotel guests get inside jacuzzi hotel overlooking ticked all the boxes breakfast is served excellent stay breakfast room is old town an upgrade each morning air conditioning sea view
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Loved the casino view!! Just amazing!

Nice located, easy to access. We got an upgrade and stayed in an apartment.
Very generous and big, but the furniture could be renewed. It fits the old Sanremo style, but it gives the impression that it is too old.

Very confortable and good money value!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank AntoniaMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSanremo, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Antonia!!

thank you so much for your visit, your time and your review!!!

we hope to see you soon again :-)

BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE
Christian Feliciotto - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

this hotel should be a BW plus or premiere level hotel. They go the extra effort.

Con:
Poor internet. Often very slow and I had Problems when streaming and using Skype. Excellent and stable internet connection is very important these days for both business people and vacationers. They should upgrade their system

In my room there was only one plug that fits the tea kettle and that is same plug as used for tv so couldnt make hot water and watch tv at same time. I would have liked to catch up on news in the morning.

Too Few GOOD English tv stations. Would have liked a financial station like CNBC.

Pro:
turndown with delicious cookie every night. Not sure if that was because I was on a suite floor (6) or if ever floor has turndown.

I didn’t take breakfast but did check out the roof terrace which is a lovely place to just sit and read a book or chat with friends.

Tip: they have daily news printouts in several languages next to the door on terrace. Hotel might consider also putting the news printouts in the lobby for those who don’t do breakfast—or maybe they do and they were gone by the time I left in the mornings.

Friendly helpful staff. I hope to return.

Room Tip: Daily news printouts on level 7
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank MomentsNotice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSanremo, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MomentNotice, thank you so much for your review!!! we are already waiting for you :-)

BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE
Christian Feliciotto - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. I only rated 4 stars as the room was a bit small but overall very clean and comfortable. Breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold buffet and the terrace overlooking the sea is beautiful. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 2011Misha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alessia a, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

thank you Misha! we would definitely wait for you again :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

We booked our 2 night stay in the Nazionale a couple of months ago and we were very pleased we did. We had a great newly renovated room on the sixth floor. The hotel is in a great location next to the Casino at the end of the pedestrian area. Our room was almost sound proof, we heard the odd murmur but nothing more. Our bed was huge and very comfortable and the bathroom was excellent with a wonderful shower. Breakfast was very reasonable and very good. There is a good restaurant at the front of the hotel and a useful bar/ cafe. SANRemo itself is lovely with very good shopping and restaurants. We went to a lovely concert in the Casino theatre.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jennybE7209HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSanremo, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Thank you Jenny!!! it's very important for us your review about one of our new room and we need feedback like this to understand if we did a good job... we waiting for you soon
best regards Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Room review:
We spent a single night in a room oriented on the back.
Freshly renovated does not mean soundproofed. We got awoken at 2 am by the person occupying the room above and at 6am by some people in the corridor. The window offered a beautiful view on a smelly garbage...
On the positive list, the room itself was very clean and.. that was it.
This hotel gets a 4th star due to services it proposes, otherwise a new Ibis would be way more comfortable for a good sleep.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank g_marcovich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChristianSanremo, Direttore at Best Western Hotel Nazionale, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear g.marcovich,
We are very sorry that you did not have a good experience in our Hotel. We can assure you that we normally deserve our 4 stars as evidenced by many positive reviews. Do not hesitate to contact me directly if you come back to Sanremo because I would like to offer you a positive experience. Please do it

your sincerely

BEST WESTERN HOTEL NAZIONALE
Christian Feliciotto -General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews