We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
8
39
29
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
39
29
12
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2016

We like the Maristella very much, we like its location, the friendliness of its personnel and the amazing view you get from your room. We like the fact we can walk to San Remo in 10 mn which saves dealing with the city traffic in your car. Where else on the Italian (or French) Riviera can you get a room with a spacious bathroom and a large terrace overlooking the sea for this price? We have been around a lot in the region on both sides of the border and can give you the answer: nowhere else! I personally do not understand some comments here (especially the person comparing it to a "twilight zone", if you have never seen simple furniture like the Maristella's then you have clearly never visited Italy). Please compare what is comparable and if you expect the services & facilities of a 4 stars do not choose a 2 stars. The Maristella is a modest hotel with budget prices located a few steps away from a lovely sandy beach, it may not be in excellent condition, yes the building would need a lick of paint indeed but you get plenty for your money in terms of comfort and service (the beds are good, the rooms are clean, the service is excellent, the continental breakfast is very good and it is generally very quiet). For us spending a night in this hotel is a bit like staying with family, it is that kind of feeling, and you do not get this in many places nowadays.

Room Tip: It is worth paying a little more to get a room with a terrace
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lotus_Tattoo187234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

It is unbelievable facility. By our opinion it is not hotel but some bizarre place lost in time. You have feeling that you are directly in twilight zone. Room is from ancient times. I have never seen so old furniture. Bathroom is a little bit younger than furniture in room but also from some different time and place. Breakfast is included in price and in the time of breakfast we had a chance to observe stuff fighting with pigeons to force them outside. But some of those fellas kept coming inside – and you are eating your breakfast.
Good position of hotel. Free parking.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ribez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We found this hotel by just looking as we drove into San Remo early in the evening without prior booking. It was excellently located for sight seeing the town with its private parking, always a problem when you are driving. It is not luxury but very reasonable and adequate in every respect. at 65 Euros for a double room including breakfast it was a good price too. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlladinAgadir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Fawlty Towers should describe the hotel overall. Although at the end of the Imperatrice, the noise from the Via Aurelia still comes through, which makes it hard to sleep with open windows as there is no a/c. We thought it was overpriced considered the poor choice of breakfast, dinner and the definitely passé (to put it mildly) decór. Access to "a" private beach nearby means payment for the facilities, as anywhere along Sanremo coast and beaches. You can share, by paying, facilities of nearby hotels belonging to the same "owner". If you are up for a laugh, although locals, expect any moment to hear "I know nothing........"

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saffron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel need lots of work,no wifi food was very poor .only staf very good .you will find more good hotel in that area .I really never stay again...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank ANTONELLA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews