We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
21
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We ended up eating lunch here everyday on a week-long ski trip. Great, hearty food that changes a bit each day and is such a nice change from the standard sausage frittes at most French resorts, if you are trying to eat cheaply. And for half the price! The owners and staff are all smiles and very welcoming. Great place!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank StandingXander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

Ivo, Rosalba and the team at La Capannina are absolutely fantastic!

The accommodation is in a chalet behind the restaurant of the same name. The rooms are comfortable with en-suite bathrooms, lots of hot water, and are lovely and warm. (though they do typically turn the heating off during the middle of the day when people are out on the slopes), but the restaurant is a great refuge if you fancy a few hours rest.

Breakfast is continental style, served along with eggs and a delicious breakfast tart / cake each day.

Dinner is traditional, homemade 4 course Italian consisting of soup, pasta, main and dessert. every day is something different and it's always delicious and there's always a little too much.

It truly is ski in / ski out, with the entrance to the chalet sitting alongside the top of a slope with a lift at the bottom for those who don't fancy the 2 minute walk to the main lift.

We've stayed here with groups of friends, and as a couple and have really enjoyed it every time.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wallace D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

If you are looking for an authentic Italian place to stay in the middle of the slopes of Sauze d'Oulx, look no further.
It all starts with the exciting trip by snowscooter up to 2100 mts. It makes you feel you are going to stay at an exclusive location in the middle of the slopes and woods of Sauze.
Every member of the family running this rifugio makes you feel very welcome! The food is really authentic Italian and plentifull... Rooms are clean , quiet and have all comfort you need!
In the morning you have your breakfast and capuccino, put your skis on and off you go , straight down the slopes of the enormous ski area . Ski school and rental is also available
Our kids said it was their best ski holiday ever and want to come back next year.
We'll try to convince friends to come with us and share a great holiday at La Capaninna !!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brosiusm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

For three years I and a group of friends have snowboarded in Sauxe. We were very fortunate to meet Evo and Rosie who run La Capannina from day one of our first trip. From that day on a fantastic bond grew between ourselves and the hosts. We have spent every evening Apres there, lunch and just chilling out between runs. Finally, Ive now booked to stay in one of the comfortable looking rooms in the chalet at the rear with my wife and two children for 2017. If you want a fun relaxing friendly stay in an amazing location with some lovely hosts then I would highly recommend here. You will be looked after so well and I guarantee you will want to return. Evo / Rosie bravo see you again in 2017 :)

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DerekC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2016

Rosalba, Ivo and all their staff looked after us from the moment we arrived. The rooms were cosy and the huge meals were fantastic. We are only sorry we could not eat it all !!
Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews