We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
161
95
17
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
161
95
17
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus lunch voucher pasta ski holiday clotes lift hot tub and sauna full board basis ski lockers great holiday every night ski bus service crystal rep evening meal panini hot and cold options friendly hotel ski school
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The only thing nice about this hotel is the views.Rude obnoxious staff,dirty dusty outdated rooms,poor food especially breakfast staff watching everything you eat.Dining room tiny,it’s ok sitting with other people but not on a table designed for two.You catch the bus just down the road but it will only drop you off back up in the square which means a 10 minute walk back to the hotel.I wouldn’t recommend this hotel to anyone how it gets the good reviews I don’t know,some people must be really easily impressed.The skiing in Sauze is still the best.Holiday ended early due to Coronavirus but glad to get out of this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Camper784999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Second stay here. Food is excellent and staff both helpful and friendly. I love the way the young manager celebrates his staff on the last evening by bringing them out for a well deserved round of applause.

I needed medical assistance on the first day and was incredibly well cared for. On our first visit we were worried about having to catch a ski bus to the slopes, but as it happens it is an advantage. The buses go every half an hour from just up the road from the hotel, we always got on easily and the lift they take you to (the Sportinia Lift) is quieter than Clotes.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markhY732HY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

We were in a group of 7 and on arrival at the hotel, check in was easy and quick. Rooms at the hotel were of a good size, comfortable and clean. Food is of a good quality and plentiful. Lunch is provided by way of voucher to use on the slopes at two places. Mollino is the far better place. You have a sandwiche, water or coffee and a desert. For a small cost you can upgrade to other thing. Afternoon tea consists of pastries and small sandwiches with choice of tea and coffee. Evening meal is the standard Italian fare, good selection and includes red and wine.

All the staff are friendly, always smile at you and greet you like an old friend. A couple of excursions are offered by the hotel; a day’s ski safari at no cost and the second is an evening meal including alcohol up at Cappanna Mollino. You get a snow cat up the mountain to the restaurant and then have the option to either ski down or get the snow cat back down. If you chose to ski down, you will need a head torch to do it.

If you are looking for a five star hotel which is ski in/ski out then Miravalle isn’t for you. If you are looking for a comfortable hotel with good food and excellent staff then I can definitely recommend Miravalle

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank Woody029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

I have just returned from a weeks stay at this hotel. We booked a small head to head bedroom with 2 single beds. After reading a previous review about there being no storage in this type of room I was really worried however the room had a very small wardrobe and 2 small drawers which was ok for us.

The staff at the hotel were lovely, polite and really helpful. Tracy the crystal rep was also really nice and approachable.

The hotel is around an 8 minute walk from the slopes (clotes) which is mainly up hill from the hotel so we paid for a locker at the front of the slope which was £30 each for the week.

We was full board, the food was ok but there wasn’t always something on the menu for everyone, however the lunch vouchers which can be used in 2 restaurants on the slope were great and made the holiday a lot cheaper. Due to the hotel being full you have to share a table with other people staying at the hotel which was fine for us because the other couple that we shared with were lovely however this isn’t everyone’s cup of tea.

Also the only place that you can access the WiFi is in the reception and the restaurant, this can’t be accessed in the bedrooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Georgeward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2020

We arrived at hotel miravelle on 09.02.2020 and stayed for 1 week, full board. Very friendly staff and the food is EXCELLENT. They give you a lunch voucher for lunch on the slopes, which can be used in 2 restaurants. The lunch in Cappanna Molina at the top of the Clotes lift was so much better than Cappanna kind so I'd recommend going there if you can. You can ski down from the top of sportina Rocco nere lift on a red run to get to it too.
The receptionist, Nav, organises a brilliant trip Thursday evenings on the piste stomper up to Cappanna Molino restaurant, where you are greeted with a glass of prosecco and nibbles, followed by a 3 course meal which was out of this world! All this was just €40! Highly recommend going, it was a lovely and fun experience. The boys, including Nav and the kitchen staff, skied down afterwards with head torches!
Tracy was our Crystal Ski rep. So friendly and approachable, not like some youngsters at other resorts. She holds a welcome meeting and tells you everything you need to know!
There is a regular bus (€8.50 for a weekly pass) going from the end of the drive in the mornings, which takes you to the sportina lift, which is the lift you will need for ski school. The Clotes lift is about a 10 minutes walk uphill, but other guests said there are lockers available at the clotes lift for your ski gear. There are ski lockers at miravelle, but boot heaters weren't working. Thankfully my boots didn't get too wet during my stay.
The resort itself was quite reasonably priced in comparison to other resorts. We read in earlier reviews about happy hour in La Grotto, which is only a 10 minute walk into the centre, where you can get a pint of Birra Moretti for £2.50 between 4pm-7pm.
Ferrucio was my ski instructor at Vialleta Ski School. Fantastic at his job, managed to get me from complete beginner to parallel skiing down the reds in a week!
I personally feel like all these positives completely outweigh the fact our room was small. We booked a small room, but weren't aware just how small. We didn't spend much time in there anyway, so it was not an issue for us. I know there are larger rooms available, however we happened to book quite late. The hotel itself is cosy and charming, the staff are always smiling and welcoming. I will definitely be returning next season.
Thank you Hotel Miravelle for such a lovely first ski holiday experience!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emward1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews