We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
261
84
8
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
84
8
4
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2015

No request is too much for the staff who's always friendly. They are all multilingual or willing to learn a foreign language. No wonder our parents are regular guests and they're keep coming back even after 40 years. Great tradition of excellent service !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Els V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The Gran Bretagna is a family-managed hotel which can meet the life-style of everyone and easily suit everyone.
We stayed overnight just a week at the end of June 2013 and we can say it was really amazing.
The staff looked after me, my wife and our little child (he is only 1 year old) leaving us never alone.
The owners are nice people and hard workers, facing daily issues always with a smile.
All was wonderful:
- The room, a 3 balcony brand new junior suite, 230 room number, fitted with all comforts one can imagine, cleaned up twice or even 3 times a day.
Not alcoholic beverages in the room fridge are free of charge.
- The food was superlative and worthy of the best Italian traditional restaurants; service in the food hall was perfect, including an expert sommelier who can advise the most suitable wine and food combination.
A separate still place is especially reserved for junior suite accommodations.
- Strategic location. This hotel is near at hand both the beach (hotel fee includes the free entrance to a beautiful beach fitted with good service) and the city center, plenty of luxury shops and nice coffees.
- Price: in comparison with the Riviera Adriatica price rule, this hotel is definitely not cheap but we can assure it satisfies any need or requirement with excellent service just in time, exceeding the even high expectations of everyone, too.
They provided to let us find gifts at arrival, every evening in the room and even at check out.
We never stayed then in a so clean hotel; they are really keen on cleaning.
They finally don’t charge you too much for extras like espresso or aperitifs.
In our honest opinion it has an excellent value for money, there is no doubt about it.
We can just recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kea75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel several times and I must say that it is always a pleasure to be back in this structure. The staff were extremely helpful friendly and professional, making a stay at this hotel very, very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danimi55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beakta att rummen inte är så stora.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews