We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
92
71
14
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
71
14
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deluxe taxi elevator corridor gym reggio
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2018

If you find yourself in Reggio Emilia, stay here. You can't beat the price for a boutique hotel with great service, location, and rooms/bathrooms. (Pay the extra to be in the newer, more renovated deluxe part of the hotel. )

The included breakfast has a good variety and a very nice dining room. And the gym has some good machines and free weights.

Internet is very good (except for some reason room 411 the internet was not working so I had to switch rooms).

This hotel is in the historic city center, and a ten minute cab ride from the train station (6 to 7 euros). Bologna is one hour away by Taxi and costs about 135 euros (or take the train.)

Room tip: Room 431 is great. Also has a tub in bathroom (room 411- bad internet and no wood ceiling)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Dear customer, thank you very much for your detailed review.
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

In October I stayed at Albergo Delle Notarie with the group of educators attending a seminar with Reggio Children. We were a large group of 49 people and the hotel proved to be a wonderful place for us. The staff was extremely accommodating to our every need. The rooms were generally large and very comfortable. Each one was different and we enjoyed that aspect which really was different from being in a corporate hotel. The location was perfect for us. An easy walk to the Malaguzzi Center and then close to many restaurants and shops making our evenings easy to navigate. The staff at the hotel was extremely pleasant and helped us select restaurants and made reservations for us. The first morning breakfast was a bit hard as we all needed to eat at the same time but the hotel made a few adjustments and all of the following days we had excellent service at breakfast. There is also a bar that many people enjoyed for a quick before dinner or late night drink. The hotel has one large conference room that we rented and several smaller sitting areas that we were able to meet in with small groups to review our day without having to crowd the lobby or sit on the floor. The staff made our experience perfect and we look forward to retuning to this hotel in the future.

Room tip: every room was different and interesting.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tremblant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear customer, I am very happy with your evaluation. Your group was large but after the first moment, everything went well. Your word confirms it and I will be happy to see you soon. The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We usually come here if we do a family trip to italy. Location, hotel, staff and room are lovely really. Only the negative issue are the carpets on the corridor cuz if you have a suitcases and going from the elevator to the room is a big trouble really.
Cheers and c u next time,
SP

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SimonP03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear customer, thanks to the precious observation, carpets are one of the characteristics of the hotel, especially appreciated by the visitors.
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff comfortable rooms
Located near the heart of the shops and cafes
Would recommend this to anyone traveling to this beautiful area
Some of the best cuisine around by far
Home to prosciutto and parmigiano reggiano
An hour and a half from the airport

Date of stay: October 2016
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomberger1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2016

Dear customer thank you, it is a pleasure to know that both staff and the city you have met your needs.
Grazie
The director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Visited already 5 times or more, and always satisfied with everything!
The location is excellent- just few steps and minutes to visit lovely streets of Reggio Emilia.
The staff in reception are very kind and proffessional.
What is very important, is that cleaning never has interrupted me while staying in my room. They always manage to clean the room "secretly", if I have left the room. Never heard any knocking behind the door, like heard in some other hotels.
Truly recommend!!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 186kristels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albergonotarie, Direttore at Albergo delle Notarie, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Kristel, thank you for your wonderful review. It's a pleasure to satisfy our guests. I hope to have you as a guest soon.
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews