We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terme del Colesterolo is wonderful! ”

Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca
Ranked #1 of 702 Restaurants in Reggio Emilia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Description: We are a small family-run establishment located in the historical center between Piazza S.Prospero and piazza Prampolini (under Broletto) based on the pig and its colors. Our specialties are mainly sandwiches with original pork with fine tastes and specialties, pizzas with 36 hours of leavening, wet sausage, fried baccalà (a kind of fish), tripe, cotiche and beans, exclusively crafted beers and many other delights to discover ... A caloric greeting from "Cocco" and "Fio'". Look for the city's most sympathetic pig.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small family-run establishment located in the historical center between Piazza S.Prospero and piazza Prampolini (under Broletto) based on the pig and its colors. Our specialties are mainly sandwiches with original pork with fine tastes and specialties, pizzas with 36 hours of leavening, wet sausage, fried baccalà (a kind of fish), tripe, cotiche and beans, exclusively crafted beers and many other delights to discover ... A caloric greeting from "Cocco" and "Fio'". Look for the city's most sympathetic pig.
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

I was looking for a good restaurant in the centre to go with my American friends. I found Terme del Colesterolo and it was great. We ate the real pork meat. I liked this restaurant because it's cheap, fast and waiters are very nice.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Giulia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorenza M, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017
Google Translation

La ringraziamo di cuore per questa sua recensione a pieni voti e siamo ancor piu' felici sapere che gli americani abbiano trovato uno streetfood, degno di nota.
Saluti dal cocco e dalla Fio'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017

Great pannino with porchetta, at 6 euro each, not cheap but worth it as you can taste the freshness. Small place with limited seating.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank exiledblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorenza M, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Thank you very much From all staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Ate twice on February '17, having found it from trip advisor. Good pizza, nice pork slice paninis though a bit on the expensive side (7 euros). The owner does not speak English and appears friendly. However we have found him to charge more than we ate in both times. The 2nd we returned to the place and asked for the extra charge back. He pretended not being able to communicate (which was not true as we had no problems in ordering) and finally returned 4.5 instead of 5 euros.

Date of visit: February 2017
1  Thank RangerMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorenza M, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017
Google Translation

Buonasera , sono il proprietario del locale e leggendo la sua recensione trovo alcuni punti non corretti e non coerenti con i fatti da lei esposti:
In primo luogo non trovo corretto che da un errore di digitatura di cassa ( a suo sfavore) ma dove purtroppo umanamente puo' capitare, mi abbia classificato disonesto e che applico agli stranieri tariffe extra e che per tale motivo devono fare anche attenzione. Detto questo che non deve sembrare ne un giustificativo le segnalo che quotidianamente entrano nel nostro locale tanti stranieri sia a pranzo che a cena e che grazie a Dio non hanno mai avuto un problema di questo tipo. Comunque ritornando sui fatti pensavo che dopo il disguido, le relative scuse e la restituzione dei 4,50 euro battuti in piu', avesse capito il mio palese errore ( da me riconosciuto) senza nessuna forma di malafede da parte mia. A questo punto le chiedo: pensa di avere dato un giusto peso alla sua recensione ??? Trova giusto averla trascritta in questi criteri??? Ringraziandola comunque per aver gradito almeno i nostri prodotti la invito pero' a utilizzare al meglio questo social, che rimane sempre un ottimo strumento di comunicazione e di informazione, ma come tutti gli strumenti, ed in particolar modo la tastiera, andrebbero utilizzati con diligenza e serieta', senza lasciare intendere parole,o frasi, che potrebbero essere ritenute infamanti e discriminatorie per il locale e per chi ne fa parte. Ringraziandola comunque per aver dedicato qualche minuto del suo tempo a recensirci, colgo l'occasione per porgerle Cordiali saluti. Davide Cocconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

...we are used to have a very low expectation from a new street food mini restaurant opened in the quiet but monotone little city like Reggio Emilia: they are usually fallen meteors in a opaque sky made of similar places.

"LeTermeDelColesterolo" is the exception we are all waiting for! Here you can find high quality foods; pork cooked in all the sauces and presented in its blazing glory, pizza with km-0 ingredients and an high skilled preparation process. Davide, Fiorenza and their staff are perfect to explain their various food combinations and put fun and good manners in your brunch.

Expect here to find the perfect link between street food and italian cooking mastery.
They are not simply selling you food during a quick lunch, they are always doing their best in order to let you remember any lunch in TermeDelColesterolo better than the previous one!

Good work, Davide!
Maxx

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Massimo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiorenza M, Proprietario at Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017
Google Translation

Buongiorno Max, Ci tenevamo a farle sapere che questa recensione rimane una delle più belle mai ricevute e ne siamo davvero felici di poter essere all'altezza di una recensione cosi' profonda, simpatica ma anche molto dettagliata. Ringraziamo anche per aver perso qualche minuto del suo tempo per valorizzare il locale, ma anche il nostro lavoro. !!
Grazie di cuore recensione davvero sentita.
Il Cocco e Fiorenza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca also viewed

Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
Reggio Emilia, Province of Reggio Emilia
 

Been to Terme del Colesterolo Paninoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing