We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
26
53
31
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
53
31
13
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2017

I guess we should have known better given the hotel is right next to the station. Of course, the reception area looks fantastic, but the rooms themselves are in a poor state. In ours, almost all the fixtures in the bathroom were loose or had broken off, the safe did not work, the fridge did not work, the aircon did not work...

Breakfast was ok-ish, but the scrambled eggs (even the new batch) were cold.

Overall, poor value for Euro 80/day (double room) - but I guess we only have ourselves to blame....

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EmandMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

This is a most convenient hotel, within sight of the railway station. An easy walk into town with its wonderful proliferation of restaurants, shops, old buildings and charming views (especially if you pop your head into one or two of the courtyards which have public access). The hotel is comfortable, lift up to our room, bright cheerful dining room with a good breakfast and great coffee. Bed was comfortable, bathroom a bit quirky but worked well, clean and was well serviced daily. I'd certainly go again.

Room tip: We asked for a quiet room and it was just fine
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UKTurkeyTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to post your pleasant review. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us . If you will come back in the future, We'll be very happy to welcome you again as our Guest. Kind Regards, Paolo B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

a very nice hotel in a good location, cleanliness average although could be improved, especially in the bathroom area. excellent breakfast with a wide selection of products also organic. only flaw the lack of restaurant or dining area in place for a lunch or a quick dinner. It would be great if there was also a snack bar open from 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. hours and from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Sandra, thank you for choosing us and taking the time to post your review.
We recently started a collaboration with a tasting and selling point of local specialties, close to the hotel, where you can sample a quick lunch at a good price.
We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards. Paolo B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

An average hotel in an odd section of town but right across the street from the train station. Lots of Asian restaurants and markets around the hotel and about a 10 minute walk from the more central part of town. There are nicer 3 star hotels closer to the central part of town.Our room was quite warm and opening the window meant noise from the cars outside. The springs in the bed were uncomfortable. OK for one night stay! Staff was helpful but the bar lacked a good selection and variety of beverages. Breakfast was first come first served and they didn't appear to restock meat and cheese or brioche so late risers were out of luck!

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarnivalGatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo B, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel San Marco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear Carnival , thank you for choosing us.
We are glad that you have enjoyed the friendliness of our staff.
Is alwais our pleasure to offer warm and cozy rooms.
Unfurtunately it may appen that our particular position , in a synergistic point of the city and easy to access , we penalize in sometimes in the aspect of traffic.
However we hope you have appreciated our breakfast , often regarded as our strenght , that we set up gradually during the morning , in relation to the usual business hours of the customers , so
that everyone will be pleased with.
We hope to have you again as our guest welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We made very last minute plans, and booked a couple of nights at this hotel - only because they were right across the street from the train station - that was the deciding factor.
We did notice that they were listed as 3 stars, and we are used to staying at 4 or 5 stars - that was a concern, but we said what the heck - it is only for a couple of nights, and booked it anyway.
The hotel staff was amazing from the beginning to end. The room and the whole hotel was impeccably clean, - I know cause I;m extremely picky with the cleanliness of any facility - I notice stuff immediately.
We were just very satisfied with everything - the hotel is also in a very quite location, considering that they are across the street from the busy train station, btw that is a huge plus - no taxi costs to get to the hotel (and in Europe the taxi will charge you $$$$ -very expensive), and no hassle just cross the street and you're at the hotel.
The breakfast was also pleasant, they have ac and wireless internet. We were just pleasantly surprised from the beginning to end - especially when in Europe the line is so thin between 3&4 stars hotels in their service, yet there usually is a huge difference in price.
Would come here anytime again. Great staff & great experience.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alisal273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews