We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fattoria degli Usignoli(San Donato Fronzano)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Cares(Reggello)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
249
95
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
95
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerswimming poolcomfortable chairsstone wallslarge terraceroom was spaciousthe main houseflorencefurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

We stayed in Villa Rigacci for 5 nights. I have enjoyed every minute of it. The place enables and promotes a restful stay in a relaxed and suitable environment. We had the silence we needed, the leisure we sought, and the Italian cuisine we like so much.
The room was spacious and comfortable. The attitude of the staff of "can do'' helped make us feel at home. And great compliments to the owners for the honest fit of the photos on the site to the reality. Very unusual these days.

However, two issues to consider though:
1. The Internet did not work properly all along our stay. that should really be improved. (no matter if "the supplier is at fault" or not :) )
2. The price which was not low (we were charged 140 E/night) should make the owners re-think about the soaps and shampoos that are provided in the washroom, that could fit a one-star hotel. We felt that our stay was somewhat overpriced, but still, we are not sorry we came.

Other than these petty matters, all was great, and we shall be back.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ZahalyL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

This is a perfect location in Tuscany 30 minutes from Florence. Charming staff , great historical villa, clean rooms, a huge green park and a big swimming pool.
We stayed 3 days , family with kids. Good wifi , good food.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LUCA100000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This is our third visit to Villa Rigacci and there must be a reason for that ! Frederico and his wife are charming hosts and Frederico is as amusing as he is helpful! Don't expect polish and attentiveness - this is an establishment which oozes laid back, rustic and convivial. The pace is slow. There's time to smell your coffee....

The grounds are lovely especially because the pool is large enough for proper swimming. Breakfast is ample and generous and staff are always on hand to whip up a cappuccino !

Big thanks to Frederico for helping us out with a punctured tyre on a previous visit. It's always a pleasure to chat with him whether it's about the European cup or Brexit ! Will we back again ? Is the pope a catholic !? Absolutely !

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank matlantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Stopped for final Tuscan lunch at the end of a glorious week , so only experienced the outside dining in midday heat ( 36 degrees) . Frankly I was disappointed . Choice was very limited , and my one glass of Chianti not good. My tomato and mozzarella salad and two wrinkled basil leaves could have been more enticing . The welcome and service was good , but I would have been more comfortable not listening to the Italian radio while enjoying my last glimpse of Italian countryside . Too much expectation ? Probably . Property looked interesting and I might consider Rigacci as a good stopping off point from which to explore more of Tuscany next time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Baxter003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We found Villa Rigacci when browsing in the internet looking for an hotel well located in Tuscany with swimming pool and good environment so we could have a relaxing break after each trip in Tuscany.
It was a great choice. From the booking until the check out, the experience was great.
We were warmly welcomed by Frederico and Kirsten. During our stay they were always available and eager to help us and to make sure we were having the most of our stay.
The rooms are very clean and large enough to accomodate two adults and two kids (minor note to the shower that was not working properly).
The swimming pool is great and well equiped with towels and sun chairs (be prepared for mosquitos). The breakfast is served at the terrace with a great view over the surrounding mountains. Fruit, milk, american coffee, eggs, cereals, iogurts, cakes, croissants and a variety of bread compose the menu. Dinner is also served at the terrace. Service is friendly. The cheff prepares a daily menu that is available for 50€ per adult (half board) or on "a la cart" basis (fairly priced).
Wi-Fi is good across the entire hotel, particularly inside the rooms.
Regarding the location, Villa Rigacci is located 30km south of Firenze, so it is a great location for those visiting Tuscany.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank nmfa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews