We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
150
98
23
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
98
23
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nora beach putting green mini golf first floor table tennis bar prices free shuttle on arrival pool area serviced daily small hole bed apartment nearest beach lovely resort nice pool local beach ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The hotel was poor value for money - It’s advertised as luxury 4 star, but this is not the case, more like 2-3 star overall. The rooms are clean but so basic and small, not luxury at all. This is not a ‘resort’, it’s a hotel with a medium garden, with little to do apart from swim – you need a car to stop going crazy. Compared to other hotels in Europe, this is well below standard.

What we liked:
Clean - beds made each day, food was plentiful and good, but limited choices.
Pool was seldom crowded, no need for 'reserving'.
Nearest beach – clear water, white sand.

What we didn't:
- Hotel is looking worn and dated - a bit 1980's, rooms and general area need a refurb, chintzy crockery, putting green and play area need replacing.
- nothing to do at hotel and nearby. It's next to an industrial estate which made our hearts sink on arrival.
- TV in room was old & tiny with nothing but basic UK news channels.
- Bar prices were a rip off – 4 euros for a tea, with no kettle in rooms, 12 euros for a cocktail (twice that in town).
- Apart from Nora beach, the next beach is 15 km away (Chia), and after that there is nothing. Recommend you visit another part of island.

Room tip: Try hotel next door
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andys234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Stayed here with my wife for a week. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Location is good for Nora beach and the ruins as well as Pula town. 15 mins walk approximately for both. If you want to go further say to Cagliari or further its useful to have a car. This hotel provides free parking for guests.

This is a family friendly hotel but as a couple without children caused absolutely no issues for us and found it very peaceful and idyllic.

Didn't try the restaurant as it is very pricey and you are better off heading into Pula town where you have more choice, but did have breakfast included in our stay. I would have liked my own tea and coffee making facilities during breakfast, self service is fine for me. Of the 6 breakfasts i had there i was only offered a hot drink on 2 mornings.

I like to have a little night cap whilst away but again bar drinks were double the price for most drinks when compared to the drink prices in the village. Its expected to be more at a hotel but i felt a bit ripped off. Think they missed a trick here as the bar was empty most evenings. I for would have probably had quite a few drinks in the evening had they been a little more price sensitive.

Rooms and grounds were lovely!

Again the staff helpful in providing details of day time excursions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The resort was good value and a good experience, I would go back again without hesitation, rooms were clean and family friendly, staff were very helpful and the pool and restuarant was a very good standard

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank Mbrock01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Excellent apartment. Clean, plenty of storage and useful kitchen area. Helpful staff and lots of sun loungers. It's a quiet and relaxed place with beautiful gardens. Free shuttle to beach as well. Ticked all our boxes :-)

Didn't eat at the hotel -went into the town, so can't comment on food.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lains75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our 12 day stay in a one bed apartment. This is a very natural, relaxed place with a beautiful landscaped setting. It’s quiet and peaceful. We thought it was good value for money and the front reception staff were excellent, very helpful, efficient and friendly, exceptional service. We had a couple of dinners at the hotel, they were good. At first we thought the every 3 day cleaning of the apt was a bit strange, but in actual fact, it worked fine... we were out most of the day and evening. One big improvement that must be made is the access to WIFI, it was very poor and needs sorting. Pula was delightful, very any age, family oriented,enough nice restaurants and something happening every night in the main square. The local beach is good, but the short drive to Chia is a must for truly beautiful beaches.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BEVSASTRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews