We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
15
20
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
20
7
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We loved this place - and especially the beach which in Sept was not crowded whatsoever. Lovely waters and sand. The hotel itself is on the opposite side of the road to the beach - cross road (one way, hardly any cars) walk through small car park lot and you are at the beach in under a minute. Also this beach was free, further up was a resort with chairs but was well away from where we were.

Hotel wise it's nothing special, has air con, bed was reasonably cofomy, and has free wifi although best accessed while having breakfast rather than in the room as reception is a bit spotty. The lady running the place was nice, we didn't know any Italian and she knew a little English but we managed to get by just fine. Very reasonably priced.

Breakfast was typical Italian - so nothing too special but that's ok with us. Also some bees/wasps were flying around during breakfast but to be fair that was the same for most hotels we went to while in Sardinia. Finally, as it's near the beach you do want a Car to get to/from the city center rather than a bus (also note, the road it is on is now one-way, so your GPS may not yet know about that). City center by car is about 5-10 minutes away. No local shops around the hotel, aside from their restaurant which was also very nice.

All up, if you have a car and want to be close to a beach, this is a very nice place to stay. A no brainer.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sighip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is great location for the beach which is just 50m over the road. It's about a half an hours walk into town or take a 10 mins bus trip from the stop right outside.

Breakfast is simple affair of cereal, toast, coffee and cake. The rooms are bright, comfortable beds, clean and have A/C with a simple safe in the wardrobe. Had dinner here a few times and the food is tasty, with local fish and produce, cooked by the owner himself and reasonably priced too.

There's wifi but, you might have to wander about a bit to find the "sweet spot" but, hey it's free.

The best thing is the owner, a really friendly, jolly, laid-back chap. He even very kindly gave me a lift back into town when I checked out.

For location and price it's a bargain.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank yosemite65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was the second time we’d stayed at Su Gunventeduu with our very young daughter. The hotel is situated about a 40 min drive south of Caligari and is easy to find. We stayed half-board and so in addition to breakfast had dinner every evening in the restaurant which is situated on a terrace at the front of the hotel. The staff are proud of their cooking (a window looks into the kitchen so you can see what’s happening), and Gianni and the team make outstanding Sardinian dishes. Such is the quality of the food we’d definitely recommend the half-board option! We found the rooms to be clean and tidy with air conditioning, en-suite bathroom, tv and safe, and the hotel possess a simple charm. The beach, which carries the same name, is only 100 m from the hotel, and the lively town of Pula is no more than a kilometer or so away and is a very pleasant place to spend the mornings or evenings. The sun-bleached beach of Chia is only a 15 min drive away, and the picturesque Tuarreda is not much further. In summary, we’d say Hotel Su Gunventedduu is the ideal base for those wishing to explore the relatively unspoiled beauty of the southern tip of Sardinia, and represents excellent value for money. Highly recommended, and we look forward to going back again in the future.

David, Elisa & Alessandra

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

It does the job. Not great but match the price and location. Breakfast was ok. Welcome ok. Nothing to complain for just one night. Good shower, spacious and clean outdated room
What is great is the proximity from the beach of Pula and you get free parking from the hotel.
Did not experience diner there but they are growing their own fresh basilic. May be a good sign?

Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DroopParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews