We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
169
101
36
21
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
101
36
21
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view kids club lovely hotel italian breakfast star hotel lovely beach august dinner island families cove elba desiree swiss menus courses
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel not having been to Elba before. We were the onlyec U.K family for the week. Mostly Italian, German and Swiss guests. The staff were superb, they made us feel truly welcome. The dinners (we were B&B) were almost always full but we did squeeze in for a couple of nights. The food was incredible as was the service. The extras (normally where you just close your eyes and sign) we very reasonable. 8 Euro cocktails, coffee 3.50. A super child friendly beach, warm gentle sea. The island was a delight to explore and the Italian's don't put kids to bed so you can sit out in a bar overlooking the sea with happy families all over the place! Super hotel, clean, great staff and super spot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Dominique337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Our first time in Elba and what a great find, lovely beach,freindly staff,really nice Hotel.We would definitely return.You need a car to venture further afield.Salt water pool was not to my liking but that was probably the only thing I had to moan about.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KevinH1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

I was to the bar at the beach with friends. Really good place, bartenders really gently and kind, really good cocktails. If you go to Spartaia Beach or you are in the Desiree Hotel you must to try this place. Marco prepared for us the best Margarita of our life. With Lisa and Alessandra you will feel like at home.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

Super room, great food, helpful polite staff.
My only regret is that the hotel caters for children. I don't have a problem with children but with their parents who seem to believe that they are on holiday and the kids can do what they want.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pushkin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This hotel is on a small clean sandy beach which is almost private with several beach bars, The hotel is in very good condition and the staff are very friendly , The selection and quality of the food on the Dinner menu was excellent and I would stay there any time I visited Elba

Room Tip: Sea view would be good
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank statutory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews