We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor hospitality”
Review of Kasai

Kasai
Ranked #3 of 35 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$17 - US$17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Unfortunately the staff was not really interested in serving us. We had the impression they were unhappy with the job they had chosen. It was completely disappointing.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank IngoD_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (899)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018

Overall we struggled to find delicious food in Priano/Positano, we went to Kasai after reading glowing reviews but overall the food was pretty average. We got spoiled eating delicious food in Rome and Tuscany! Tried Pasta, Buratta, grilled veggies and fritto misto.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We were fortunate enough to come across this restaurant. We where able to sit outside and enjoy some wonderful Italian comfort food. The service was attentive and friendly, the food good and the atmosphere fabulous. Everyone would like this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank dmpett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Our Air BnB hostess recommended this restaurant a short walk from our accommodation and we’re so glad we experienced it.

Rustic, stylish, friendly and just a really cool place to hang out. Everything about Kasai was right up our street and we’d happily recommend to others.

Loved the decor, the fried rice balls/tempura vegetables and the squid spaghetti was the best I’ve tasted.

If you’re in Praiano and wondering which restaurant to try, look no further.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

We went to the restaurant on our first night and having got up at 3am we needed something not too far and great food. We got both!
The food was great we had fish, meat and pasta and all the meals were really tasty.

We sat outside and enjoyed the evening and views. I would thoroughly recommend the restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kasai also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Kasai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing