We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,761)
Filter reviews
1,761 results
Traveller rating
1,467
263
25
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,467
263
25
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the bus amalfi coast rooftop restaurant eggs to order wonderful hotel glass of prosecco the hotel staff shuttle service sea view steep hill three star small pool welcome drink local beach our honeymoon amazing views free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1,761 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay the hotel. It hard to believe but it was better than the first time.

The staff is by far is the best. There goal is to make your stay as wonderful as possible.

Our son and his family stayed at the hotel. Our granddaughters loved the hotel and staff.

I highly recommend this hotel!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Olemiss1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's great to see that you enjoyed your vacation at Hotel Margherita for the second time and it makes us so happy to read that you found our staff great. We will gladly pass your feedback to them personally. Hope to have you again at our hotel in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The Amalfi coast was the last leg in our 2 week Italy vacation and it was just perfect. We needed the quiet and relaxation and Hotel Margherita was perfect for that. Everything at this hotel was on point from contact prior to arrival, check-in, breakfast(AMAZING), the room, cleanliness and not to mention the views! Praiano is quieter than Amalfi and Positano but we prefer to be away from the crowds. The rooms are well appointed and everything is sparkling clean. If there is one thing i would change it would be the size of the shower as it is on the smaller side. All in all, I would highly recommend staying here and we will stay here again if we return to the the Amalfi coast in the future.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for visiting and reviewing us, nhud. Typically, our guests love the simplicity and the tranquility of the spot. We try always to do all our best to make the holidays of all our Guests unforgettable. Hoping that we will have soon the opportunity to host you again, we send you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

The service and room were exceptional. While we arrived early, staff greeted us with cappacinos and an explanation of the local area. Shortly thereafter, we were shown to our room. The restaurant was very good as well.

Room tip: We had an ocean view room. the scenery was stunning.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elmer O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We were so impressed with this hotel when we visited last year, and were sure we would want to come back. As soon as we got back last year we booked again for this year! We were once again absolutely delighted with our experience - so many things to do, my wife enjoyed her cookery class with Signora Margherita and cooked the dishes herself on returning home - better than a restaurant! We highly recommend this cookery class. The gourmet dishes in the restaurant are also delicious.
Praiano is a great location, a quiet spot between Amalfi and the other towns of Positano and Sorrento (we went to all of them on the bus). We also visited a mozzarella factory in Ravello and an organic lemon farm in Amalfi - most interesting.
The hotel itself is very welcoming to romantic couples, to families with young children or babies and to older travellers like ourselves. All the staff are so friendly and helped to make our stay a great holiday again. The sea views are splendid and the rooms are beautiful. We will be back next year!

Room tip: Nearly all the rooms have a sea view
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peternicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Mr. Nicholson, thank you for all the kind words. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed all our amenities. We always try to understand the custumers need and then we work in order to make their stay here unforgettable. It was a pleasure to make your stay a very special one. Hope to welcome you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Second time at the Margherita, first visited in 2012 and 6 years later it was exactly as I remembered.

The location is perfect for exploring the Amalfi coast, although be prepared for some white knuckle rides if you're driving yourself.

The hotel is located high above the sea and has gorgeous views along the coast in both directions.

The bedrooms and public spaces are all well appointed, and the breakfasts have everything you want to set you up for the day.
But it is the staff that really make the place. I'm assuming that many of them have been working there for years. Nothing is too much trouble for them, whether it is parking your car for you (from wherever you managed to park nearby) or offering you yet another delicious cappuccino!

As we've only visited at the start (March) or end (October) of the season we haven't yet had warm enough weather to try out the pool, but I'm sure it would be great in the summer.
From this year they have glassed in the rooftop restaurant so I'm sure that will be very popular in the warmer months - a little bit chilly in late March though!

Room tip: Go for a sea view if you can afford it
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TonyLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F, Proprietario at Hotel Margherita, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

We will be more than delighted to take you back, TONY W. Thank you for sharing your lovely review with other travelers which can feel a bit of magic of this truly unique place. We wait here in summer time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews