We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,207)
Filter reviews
1,207 results
Traveller rating
961
188
31
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
961
188
31
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews milano family amalfi coast water taxi the bus the cliff il pirata half board small beach infinity pool our honeymoon naples airport easy access breakfast and dinner sun deck breathtaking views each morning day trip
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,207 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We left Praiano on May 27,2018 after 2 and a half fabulous days at this amazing resort. The rooms, the food, the staff and the location are absolutely perfect. 3 couples visited together and we laughed, swam, ate delicious meals and created memories for a lifetime. We will be back oneday, until then my heart is full of joy.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ameliam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

A superb location with stunning views from rooms as well as restaurant. A very service minded staff with owner and family present which gives a pleasant atmosphere. Away from the noise in the towns nearby. Still direct boat links to Capri and other places. To prefer, as the traffic on the narrow roads can be booth slow and scary... Everything close to perfect and add to that a restaurant that beats most of the local competition!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Calle47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights during May our honeymoon. The staff was great and very helpful with any questions we had during our stay. The breakfast was great with a nice view. We had a beautiful room which had a terrace overlooking the sea which two lounge chairs. Maids were on point and always cleaned our room when we were out and about. The restaurant was so-so. The only thing we really loved was the chocolate cake. Ridiculously delish! If I were to go back I would probably stay Positano because Praiano was very quiet with no a lot to do. Great hotel all in all.

Tips: Must go to Kasai for dinner. We went twice because it was so good. Do a day trip to Capri. Go to Positano by bus and take the boat provided by Day Adolfo, have lunch and lay out there. The busses get very busy around 5-6pm. If youre trying to get back from Positano good luck. Try and arrange a water taxi vs taking the bus.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank April L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We had the most incredible 6 night stay recently that I will remember forever. After much deliberation on where to stay on the Amalfi coast, we chose the quaint village of Praiano. The location is perfect - nestled halfway between Positano and Amalfi. The Hotel Onda Verde in Praiano is beautiful, with sweeping views of the sea, and just a joy to stay in. We really enjoyed getting out (almost) everyday to one of the many other cities on the coast...a fun water taxi ride away (buses were not too reliable...but an andventure!). It was so nice to come back every evening to the quieter Praiano and dine at the hotel restaurant (incredible!) or walk/take a taxi into town to one of the other fine dining establishments. Breakfast everyday was incredible - all food so fresh and homemade, and the seaside terrace where we eat was beautiful. I could go on and on.....a most wonderful stay!!!

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and get a room with a terrace....so worth it!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1605mrsdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

The Onda Verde totally lived up to our expectations. We arrived by private transfer from Naples airport, which all went without a hitch. Quite a drive to the hotel ...hour and a half but soon went. We were greeted by Fernanda, who was brilliant. Advice given as to where to visit etc. The room was lovely, with the most amazing view and we looked out onto the infinity pool. The pool and whole of the exterior of the hotel were kept immaculately. The breakfast and evening meal each day were excellent and all staff were very friendly. We had a couple of bad experiences with the buses..being extremely busy and on two occasions sailing by absolutely packed with people and not even stopping! Amalfi lovely, Ravello beautiful, as was Positano but these towns were incredibly busy, even in May!
A holiday we will always remember!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews