We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,350)
Filter reviews
1,350 results
Traveller rating
1,032
243
46
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,032
243
46
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool sun deck lemon terrace our honeymoon junior suite private beach pool attendant beautiful hotel amazing views amalfi coast music on the rocks breakfast terrace jacuzzi tub turn down service pastries overlooking the sea hotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,350 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

My husband and I booked here for 3 days during our honeymoon and had an amazing time. From the beginning, the staff was extremely wonderful, friendly and helpful. The staff gave us excellent recommendations for dinner and even offered to make us reservations (and each place they made us a reservation, offered us a wonderful view of Positano). We had a beautiful room with an incredible view. They also offered a wonderful breakfast each morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 362Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel in a perfect location with very nice service.

We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was beautiful but the in-room jacuzzi turned out to be not-so-great because it made the room extremely humid.

It is also worth noting that is a more rustic hotel so not everything is modern and updated, but if you can deal with that this is an amazing place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jsg373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

With a breathtaking view from the balcony, beautiful interior, professional and great staff, great breakfast and overall providing a just amazing experience, this is definately a top tier hotel. Next time I`m going to Positano, I only want to stay here.

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony, you will love it.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gjermund K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Beautiful views from our junior sweet. Although bed and pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. the breakfast was included and very good. The stairs down to the beach are okay going down but honestly so exhausting coming up it deters you from going down. the oceanside loungers at the bottom of the stairs are on a slab of concrete adjacent to some really swanky place that charges 75 euros per person for a pool-lounger. For our little chairs on the concrete is 18 euros per piece. I guess it was nice to have a shower, chair, umbrella and access to the less busy section of the beach but we only did that once. We were there for a wedding and the staff was great. you can't beat the views.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank DRDR170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

This is the last stop on our honeymoon, and we still have a day to go at this hotel - we just feel the need to write the review now!

We’ve had a private transfer from Naples, some of the best views we’ve ever seen, and lovely service from everyone at the hotel. Gianni at the pool cannot do enough for you and a really nice guy; Lisa & Rita in the restaurant/bar are absolutely lovely (brought my wife a cake for her birthday without us even saying!); and all on reception (Antonella and all the others) have been so nice to us and so helpful.

The first room we stayed in had some kind of mechanical sound outside the door which was due to some adverse weather affecting the cooling units (literally one night this happened) so when we told reception they arranged for us to move into another room, upgraded free of charge, directly overlooking the beach (view in pictures).

This honeymoon we have stayed in two other hotels in Venice and Rome which boast arguably more of a reputation, but neither can hold a candle to this place. Easily the best place we have ever stayed. You won’t be disappointed to stay at the Marrincanto!

Thanks, Mike & Jane

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mickfagan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews