We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
548
105
24
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
548
105
24
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews attic room the bus wine shop small hotel this family run hotel amalfi coast winding road small balcony our honeymoon top floor lovely hotel boiled eggs third floor main beach amazing views spent nights car service
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

We have been coming to positano for years. We have not eaten here before. But we will now.
Our dinner was perfect. Great local food from vegetarian starters to local fish to family meat receipies to lemon deserts. Excellent wine and really friendly service. Loved it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SustainableJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

From the moment you enter Hotel Villa Gabrisa you are made to feel at home. Robyne, the manager, is awesome, and takes care of your every need. Whenever I thought of something I needed in my room, voila it was already there! A perfect hotel in a perfect location. Could not recommend more highly. Would love to return. Thank you for all the hospitality during my recent solo stay. Greatly appreciated.

Room tip: Book a room with a sea view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Villa Gabrisa for 3 nights. Carmella and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very good with an amazing view. The hotel is about a 10 min walk down to the main shops and beach, a bit more going up! We chose to walk as it made up for all the great food we ate. It is good staying a bit further out as it is less busy and the views are amazing. We ate at the hotel restaurant and highly recommend it. Superb food. Loved the L'occitane toiletries too. Great wifi. A superb hotel and staff.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KerryFleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Hotel Villa Gabrisa offers a great view and location to the bus stop for Positano. The rooms were very large for the area and decorated with perfect Italian décor. The bed was very comfortable and hotel had nice pillows. Staff was helpful and very friendly. Hotel provides great breakfast and food at their restaurant. Hotel is close to several hiking trails and scenic views. Would recommend for a great stay on the Amalfi Coast.

Room tip: Make sure and get a room with a large balcony.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventureYear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Went as a couple with our baby and were treated like family. Our car was valet parked in no time. Received a beautiful sea view room with terrance and plenty of room for our little one to explore. Breakfast was amazing! The cappuccino and buffet selection are wonderful! Staff is very very friendly and knows amazing places. Followed lunch/dinner recommendations twice and were very satisfied. Definitely recommended!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 117christianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews