We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,028)
Filter reviews
1,028 results
Traveller rating
911
60
26
11
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
911
60
26
11
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach complimentary boat ride the cliff on demand the general manager heaven on earth water taxi best hotels in the world michelin star the hotel manager our honeymoon free shuttle beautiful hotel main restaurant favorite hotel impeccable service every staff member
Filter
Updating list...
232 - 237 of 1,028 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I can't even begin to gush about this place. We were originally going to stay at Le Sirenuse, but they closed their doors on Oct 31, but I am SOOO beyond happy we stayed here at Il San Pietro di Positano!!! From it's location (a little detached from the bustling city of Positano) to it's immaculately manicured gardens, to the private beach and bar service, to the views from wherever you stay... this place really moves you to the core!! We came here on our honeymoon (end of October-early November) and didn't think to pack a swimsuit, but the mild climate in Positano is always a bit warmer than what our iphone weather app said it would be, so we took a water taxi from the private beach of the hotel to the city of Positano and bought swimsuits (hint: water taxi is 20 euros and you pay with cash at the end of your stay and you MUST take it at least once to get a photo of Positano from the POV of the water!!). This time of year is the tail end of their season. The whole city literally shuts down so a lot of hotels (such as Le Sirenuse) and restaurants were already closed, but there are still quite a bit of tourists as All Saint's Day weekend is the end of October or first of Nov and lots of Italian tourists came. We got a west-facing room which has a gorgeous view of Positano and our room was so clean, beautiful, and nice!! Free bottled water every night in our room too!! All over this hotel, it just smells so good! Is it the flowers in the gardens? The ocean breeze? The breakfast buffet was delicious and overlooks the ocean and Priano (to the east of the hotel). Service, Staff, Amenities (free shuttle into town and pick up from town), Location, everything was just a dream!! We will definitely be back! Heaven on earth!!

Room tip: I believe each room has a view of the ocean, but I think the west facing is the best!
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank suejeanandkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Il San Pietro di Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you so much, suejeanandkenny. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in a period many call "one of the best to visit Positano". Every year it's difficult to establish the closing date between end of October and beginning of November as the weather is getting nicer and nicer at that time. However there are important points to take into account, firstly scheduling winter works and have the hotel at its best on the following season.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

The best vacations for many years, due to a very special stuff.<br//>specially I want to mention Pepe, who received us on the first day, gave us the opportunity to choose one of 3 available rooms, and later during our stay was full of helpful ideas and suggestions including a visit to TENATU SAN FRANCESCO.<br//>Thank you guys, we already want to come back!!!!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Il San Pietro di Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2016

Thank you Eli K. we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and get all the assistance you expected from our staff. Who is indeed a family waiting back for your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

I can simply say - Perfection, the best and most beautiful hotel in the world. Every detail perfect - food was great, service always helpful (and we used it a lot) with a smile, and you get the filling that it's for real, the view has no competition, everything is set for your comfort and pleasure- will never forget it

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ronir388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Il San Pietro di Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

We can simply say...thank you so much Roni R. We are what you need us to be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a wonderful honeymoon stay at Il San Pietro. We could not have asked for a better experience. The staff was friendly and attentive to our every need without being overbearing. The breakfast was out of this world! We dined at Zass on our first night as well as lunch at Carlino. Both places were delicious. My husband and I have said that when we come back to Positano we will not be able to stay anywhere else after experiencing a stay at Il San Pietro.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank kristink142016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Il San Pietro di Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you for choosing us on a such a important moment of your life. We are glad to know your honeymoon was so enjoyable with us and look forward to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I loved our stay in this hotel, as it has it all: location, food and service. It is located outside of Positano which is a plus. There is a service to drop you off and pick you up if you want to go to town, so the fact that it is located outside is not a detriment at all. The restaurant ZASS has a Michelin Star, and dinner there was wonderful. The brunch is on the balcony, so you have a view of the coast as you indulge in great food. I cannot say enough about this place. We stayed in Room 53 and the porch that came with this room was to die for.

Room tip: Room 53, is great. Only two rooms on this floor so it is quiet. Great view of Positano.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank frnklw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V_Cinque, Proprietario at Il San Pietro di Positano, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Thank you so much for your review, frnklw. We loved to read about your enthusiastic experience. Indeed, the private terrace of room 53 is one of our favourites and enjoys a great view from Praiano to Capri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews