We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveller rating
1,334
221
54
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
221
54
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant junior suite amalfi coast our honeymoon hot tub the entire staff wonderful hotel breakfast staff breakfast room large balcony pastries the main road sitting area every morning i highly recommend this hotel overlooking the sea amazing views
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Highly recommend this place. Large comfortable and well furnished bedroom with good balcony. Superb staff and good restaurant. Pool area small and hotel is on relatively busy road ( but rooms well soundproofed) which is why hotel is 9/10 rather than 10/10. Would definitely return here when we come back to Positano

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nh9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Nh9292,
we cannot thank you enough for your lovely words and your valued preference. It is a great joy to read that you spent a fantastic time in Positano and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
the Eden Roc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Eden Roc was of the friendliest of places we have stayed in. The staff worked so hard to make our stay so memorable. Our room had stunning views and was very spacious. Wifi was a little slow but adequate for our needs. Breakfast was plentiful with so many delicious selections. When I thanked one lady for really going out of her way to make an event work for us she simply said with a big smile on her face " we are here for you..."

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Foodieandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Foodieandco,
we are delighted to receive this lovely review and we thank you for sending it to us. It is a great pleasure to know you have spent a wonderful time in Positano and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Best regards,
the Eden Roc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We loved our stay at Eden Roc. We had a beautiful terrace with an amazing view that we could enjoy meals from. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and helped arrange cars for us for excursions to nearby towns as well as transfer to our next destination. They were always happy to accommodate requests and answer any questions we had. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is great!

Room tip: great views
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Jane,
we cannot thank you enough for your lovely words and your valued preference. It is a great joy to read that you spent a fantastic time in Positano and we eagerly look forward to welcoming you back!
Best regards,
the Eden Roc staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are extremely loyal to Marriott and are Platinum for life. We are used to staying at their properties. In Positano, however, there are no big brands to choose from. My wife and I had to do some work to find something that would meet our standards. After reading reviews and looking at accommodation types and amenities, we decided on the Eden Roc. Wow were we impressed! This small boutique hotel with less than 30 rooms is a gem. The location is superb, the accommodations were extremely comfortable. The hotel was immaculate. Above all of this, the service was personalized and friendly beyond measure. Simona and Valentino from guest services arranged our day trip excursions in advance of our arrival. They were incredibly helpful and responsive!

We were blown away by the breakfast which was included in our rate. The breakfast was not a typical breakfast, it was a spread for kings! Everything was outstanding. Tony, the head waiter made welcomed us each day as if we were staying at his house and he had cooked for us. This is the place to stay in Positano! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DadAndMom75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Very Dear DadAndMom75,
we cannot thank you enough for your kind words and your valued preference. We have always prided ourselves of delivering a genuine and warm service, making our Guests feel like family and at the same time keeping a high standard. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your time here and look forward to welcoming you back next year!
Best regards,
the Eden Roc Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Overall we loved our stay here. The balcony had great views, hotel room was spacious with good AC, staff were very friendly, breakfast in the morning was great and location was good. My only complaint is the wifi but that is minor. Easily 5 out of 5 stars

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bobby2443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edenrocpositano, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Eden Roc, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Bobby,
thank you so much for your exquisite preference and for taking a minute of your time to review us. It is a great pleasure to know you have spent an unforgettable stay and we look forward to seeing you again in Positano soon!
Best regards,
the Eden Roc Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews