We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corallina boat with Francesco”
Review of Positano Boats

Positano Boats
Book In Advance
More Info
US$801.75*
and up
Amalfi Coast private tour by traditional and...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Positano Boats is an hire boats and luxury charter company of the young entrepreneurs from Positano, born from the passion for the sea and a big admiration for the Amalfi Coast. The desire to do much to do and especially the desire to let everyone know the beauty of the Divine Coast, the nostalgia of the amalfitan Dolce vita and the Italian style make this young company truly unique. Kindness, courtesy, customer care and knowledge of the sea are the must.
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

This was truly an incredible way to experience be Amalfi coast. Renting a boat is a personal and relatively affordable alternative to larger group tours which are always a full day commitment. Francesco took us down the Amalfi coast for 4 hours and showed us several hidden grottos and caves along the way. He is extremely knowledgeable about all the sights and was a very pleasant companion for the whole trip. Highly recommend Positano Boats, Francesco, and the Corallina boat! This was one of the highlights of our trip to Positano!

1  Thank Vaibhav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca D, Proprietario at Positano Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Vaibhav,
Thank you for choose us and for give us this review.
We really hope to see you again and it'll be a pleasure to have you as our guest.
Best regards,
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"day trip"
in 49 reviews
"blue grotto"
in 37 reviews
"mr luigi"
in 4 reviews
"boat ride"
in 14 reviews
"small boat"
in 12 reviews
"soft drinks"
in 9 reviews
"marina di praia"
in 3 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 5 reviews
"perfect weather"
in 3 reviews
"glass of prosecco"
in 4 reviews
"excellent captain"
in 3 reviews
"few hours"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful boat"
in 5 reviews
"delicious lunch"
in 4 reviews
"visit capri"
in 4 reviews
"chair lift"
in 3 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 7 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

We booked the day trip to Capri, and would highly recommend it. It's a small group tour - there were a total of 10 people on our boat (the Mr. Luigi). It's not an in-depth informational tour, rather you drive around and see the beautiful scenery and enjoy the sunshine. Our boat driver did offer some information, pointing out the name of various places we went (the red grotto, etc). He was an excellent driver (and easy on the eyes). We had 4 hours on Capri, which was enough time to wander around, eat, and shop. We stopped for a swim in an amazing grotto, and had some prosecco after.

Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca D, Proprietario at Positano Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Paul,
It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest and we have really appreciate this complete review about our Capri tour. We really hope to see you again and have you as our guest for an another tour.
Best regards,
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We loved our boat tour, it was a small group and cozy as we checked out all the grotto;s and the beaurtiful homes on the mountains along the sea. our tour guide gave us an opportunity to jump off the boat and swim in the sea which I totally loved. He even offered us champagne at the end. My only complaint would be that he didn't speak English. I would have loved to knew some of the history behind all the sites in the towns along the coast....all in all it was a great trip and highly recommended.

2  Thank Drita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our second day was a trip to Capri after seeing Amalfi by land with Dreaming of Amalfi, Davide. Thought we couldn't have another spectacular day after Davide spoiled us with a and tour but I was wrong. Positano Boat tour was nothing less than spectacular! The captain was prompt picking us up from a small boat pier in Praiano. All together there was 10 taking the trip. Great group size.

The trip included going into many of the grottos. The captains skills were impeccable going in and out of the small places.

We covered a lot of area before getting to Capri. We spent a few hours on the island before being picked up. The ride home we stopped for a swim and a champaign toast.

Thank suemadison71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca D, Proprietario at Positano Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear suemadison71,
Thank you for your review, we are really happy that you have appreciate our Capri tour and we really hope to see you again and have you as our guest.
Best regards,
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful day out on the water visiting Capri on the Mr Luigi with Francesco. Francesco was the perfect combination of informative, funny, attentive yet let you enjoy your trip. He is also an excellent captain and able to navigate in some incredibly tight spots. It was a beautiful, fun filled day. Thank you!

Thank awheel7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francesca D, Direttore at Positano Boats, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Awheel7,
Thank you for choose us for your Capri tour. We really hope to see you again and have you as our guest again.
best regards,
Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Positano Boats also viewed

 
Positano, Amalfi Coast
Positano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Positano Boats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing