We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,109)
Filter reviews
1,109 results
Traveller rating
941
102
36
17
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
941
102
36
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar oyster bar amalfi coast our honeymoon best hotels in the world beautiful hotel hotel boat michelin star restaurant best hotel we have ever stayed boat trip sea view san pietro pool area is impeccable service luxury hotel the entire hotel magical place
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,109 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

Quite simply the best hotel we have ever stayed in. From the minute you arrive you feel like you are so special, the service is perfect. Everyone knows who you are and makes every effort to make your stay superb. I would recommend a deluxe Seaview room. Dinner at the hotel is a must. We are heading back in June, can't wait!

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gavlar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Galvar63, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay at Le Sirenuse. It is wonderful to know that you were happy with the service and the views. Thank you for planning your next trip to see us so soon, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again in June

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We stayed at Le Sirenuse for 3 nights during our Honeymoon in April. Unfortunately, the place was put to shame by the hotels that we stayed at immediately before and after (Borgo Santo Pietro, and Il San Pietro di Positano). The service was subpar, and came off as cold and uninviting. The room itself was mediocre and value for the price was very poor. Overall the stay was disappointing and the least favorite of our entire trip – it felt like a hotel that was past its prime, still running on its prior reputation, and had started to go downhill.

We were torn between staying at Le Sirenuse and Il San Pietro, so ended up splitting our trip between both. For anyone deciding between the two, I think it is a no brainer to go with Il San Pietro, and that is what we will do next time. The highlight of Le Sirenuse in our opinion was the bar and restaurant, and we would recommend staying elsewhere and visiting Le Sirenuse for dinner or drinks. We found the service at Il San Pietro to be much better, as well as the room/views (every room has a stunning sea view) and the grounds (the private beach, oceanside yoga/pilates, wonderful fitness center). I have a more detailed review of our stay there that you can read.

I will point out that we stayed in the Courtyard view room – and we would strongly discourage others from staying in these. Unlike other luxury hotels where even the basic rooms are wonderful, and there’s not a bad room on the property, we didn’t think this was the case. The nicer rooms could be a different story and probably would have led to a different experience – though at those price points, I would still opt for a nicer room at Il San Pietro.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank AALSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear AALSF, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your review. We are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your experience at Le Sirenuse. We take your feedback very seriously and for a hotel that prides itself on a welcoming atmosphere and the best service possible we are sorry that you did not feel you experienced this. We can assure you we work very hard to ensure each guest feels welcome and attended to. With regards to your room we are sorry it was not to your liking but we do state the facilities, view and style of each room as clearly as possible at the reservation stage. Nonetheless, we are sorry to learn that you were not happy with it. We very much hope you enjoyed your honeymoon overall on the Amalfi Coast and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day to ensure you have a lovely experience at Le Sirenuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016

There is a danger in staying in a hotel as highly regarded as Le Sirenuse. That is, of course, that your expectations will be so high that they can't possible be met. Fortunately that didn't happen here. The staff (and they are everywhere) could not be more personable or helpful, The rooms are exquisite, ours was large and very comfortable. While we had a (partial) sea view we enjoyed the public areas of the hotel so much we didn't spend much time in it. The breakfast buffet is impressive (but in fairness equaled by other luxury hotels in the area). Lunch (or a cocktail) on the terrace overlooking the sea is one of life's great pleasures. The pool while relatively small is beautiful and great for a short dip (although they keep the water very warm so refreshing it is not). Wifi is outstanding.

Room tip: Our partial sea view room was excellent. We had a nice view from the terrace and the proximity to the pool was not a problem.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GilAxlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear GilAxlander, thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to have lived up to your expectations and delighted that you felt we hit the right note with our service. Many of our staff have worked at Le Sirenuse for many years and they really are at the heart of the hotel. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay and we would love to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

I cannot believe any person has a bad thing to say about this hotel. It is by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff treat you like family and make the hotel feel like a home. The facilities and location are spectacular - almost every room has a view of the glorious mediterranean and picturesque Positano. The bath products smell amazing and I have never seen a breakfast spread as wonderful as this one, for the freshness and variety of the items.

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank pad13ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear pad13ny, thank you so much for your kind review. It is such a pleasure to hear that you felt at home at Le Sirenuse. Being an old family home and a small hotel we try very hard to retain that quality so it is reassuring to hear that you felt it. We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

While in Positano, take time and enjoy an adult beverage (or two!) on the terrace of Le Sirenuse's restaurant....time it for sunset and you will not be disappointed!! The views are .... Breathtaking. It will definitely be a memorable moment.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mags52vancouverWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio S, Owner at Le Sirenuse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2016

Dear Mags52vancouverWA, thank you very much for your kind review. We are so pleased you decided to join us for drinks on the terrace and that you timed it well so that you could make the most of the sunset over Positano. That is something we feel everyone visiting Positano should make time for! We very much hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews