We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
295
159
22
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
159
22
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews a wonderful stay amazing views perfect location breakfast buffet spa details keys uk terrace hill sun reception sea elba
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 494 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We stayed for two nights at The Plaza Hotel while in Elba. Good Bedroom, with sensational terrace & views...great breakfast choices. A short easy walk into Porto Azzurro. Lovely staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All good .... try to get one with the beautiful terraces.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpookLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly fine and clean. Hairdryer and toiletries provided. No kettle. Sockets a bit funny, will only take adapters with slim prongs, but reception will provide you with an adapter for your adapter.
Breakfast buffet nice, but too many cakes and no veg. Cooked components are a'la carte.
If you arrive and are not seen by reception despite ringing the bell a dozen times, it's because your receptionist is upstairs in the restaurant and cannot hear you. He doesn't mind the fact that he left the computer unlocked and all keys unattended for anyone to grab what they want. I saw that when I entered reception to see if anyone was in the staff room, and I had all the time in the world to wreak havoc but chose to remain a role model for other tourists. Mwahaha.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zembak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

So when you think you have seen it all – then along comes this gem of a hotel with an excellent staff to match it. We arrived on a dark and rather chilly & rainy afternoon in December. But from the minute we walked into the reception things were absolutely perfect. From the very friendly welcome at the reception, the extremely enjoyable upgrade of our room, the professional service and great food at the restaurant with the perfect view! Evening and morning spent adoring the wonderful view from our great room & private terrace.. And just so it is mentioned, travelling on Elba off season means some interesting “hunts” for open restaurants, so half-board at the hotel seemed like a wise choice – but often this is not something to be remembered. (at least not for positive reasons … ) Well, in this case – it was quite the opposite! Both dinner and breakfast offered a variety of choices and fantastic food. A clean, well organized place on a perfect location – and with an outstandingly friendly and service minded staff! Such a wonderful stay! We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MereteN0rway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

A wonderful view of the bay, from the terrace and from most of the rooms you can have a 180 degrees view overlooking of the bay of Porto Azzuro. Peculiar to this hotel is that the rooms are separated from the part whre the food is served, that is situated on top of the building

Room Tip: choose rooms that are higher because the main road is situated right under the hotl
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ksan2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

We have just spent 5 days at the Hotel Plaza and I have to say it was great!!! That said I think we were in one of the best rooms (207) so we had a great view of the harbour and had loads of space. The breakfast staff were great as were housekeeping staff.

We did not have dinner in restaurant so cannot comment on the food in evening but it seems locals and guests alike came to restaurant at night. Our room was big enough but not enough cupboard space and the pull down bed is a waste of space, my opinion only folks. Overall we had a great time and staff were always pleasant and friendly and always were on hand to answer any questions that we had. Would definitely have a return visit.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews