We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
130
68
19
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
68
19
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding party recommend this hotel few days our week stay your doorstep special thanks hard work last month free bikes relaxing holiday cycle path julie ambasciatori guests amenities requests sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for our friends wedding on June 1st. What a fantastic location, rooms immaculate, staff brilliant - Ricardo our waiter brilliant, sense of humour top notch. The owners were very accommodating and helped with everything. Food was out of this world and at an excellent price.
Can not rate this hotel highly enough.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank HandsomeAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

A lovely location with swimming pool & right on a private beach. Trains passed frequently which could be a distraction at night. Everything well-maintained & very clean. Food excellent & very varied. We found it too much by going full-board. Great if you have a big appetite! Rooms were lovely & very well-equipped. Would have liked tea/ coffee making facilities. Staff could not be more friendly & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. Knowledge of some Italian would have been helpful though the manageress was English speaking. All in all a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We overlooked railway & road but nice scenery in background. . A sea view would have been better
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Jam0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

I have just been in this hotel for a wedding and it was a great experience. The location is brilliant, the pool well kept and there is a private beach right outside the hotel. The highlight was the staff, they were all very friendly and helpful, making the stay very relaxed and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this place even if it was only for the staff.

Room Tip: facing the beach
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank seleneraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Ambasciatori in pineto and would like to thank everybody at the hotel for a lovely stay.
Great food and service from really good staff and management, and a special thanks go to Julie and Ricardo for helping two non Italian speakers.

I have been to the hotel several times before over a ten year period and if anything it is getting better right on the beach with the warm Adriatic on your doorstep and three great meals a day.
If you can I recommend that you get a balcony overlooking the pool and the sea, well worth the little extra and try to visit atri, take the bus a great trip in its self .

Room Tip: If you can get a room overlooking the pool and sea
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank davedge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We were expecting huge summer crowds, screaming kids, beach packed in like sardines but instead it was lovely and quiet and very few hawkers on the beach. The sea was very warm yet calm and once in it a few meters, very few rocks. The hotel has some very nice amenities such as a room safe, much appreciated air conditioning, mini fridge, plenty of towels and is walking distance to some lovely restaurants. Get a room with a sea view!

Room Tip: Spend the money on a sea view, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bubblebuddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAmbasciatoriTE, Direttore at Hotel Ambasciatori, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We are so proud to have had this wonderful review by you. We were really lucky to meet a kind person as you are.
Thankyou very much

Best Regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews