We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
61
83
26
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
83
26
15
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is just a perfect for vacation on the beach. Everything is working very well as most of its customers are germans. Very professional staff and friendly receptionists. View from the rooms was extraordinary especially during sunset. If you going to stay there try to get a room with sea view.
Wi-fi is not very good in the rooms. Sometimes you need to change your place to get signals better.

Room tip: If you going to stay there try to get a room with sea view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gasim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

9 degrees outside - and much the same inside! - as no central heating turned on in the hotel (because I was the only guest in a 53 room hotel??) Portable heater provided in room, but NO heating anywhere else in hotel, so I ate breakfast in the bar, where a really sad ''piccolo buffet'' for one was set up. The lady on Reception, who also served me breakfast, was wearing a suit with a large woollen shawl around her and boots; I had on a winter coat - thought about a pair of gloves, but too difficult to eat with them on ... Dire! I was told the heating would be turned on, but it never happened. When I arrived, Rai 1, 2 and 3 were not available on the TV - these are the major Italy-wide TV stations! The bell to ring for access to the garage didn't work, so had to drive to the hotel front entrance, trail to Reception to ask them to open the gate to the garage and then return to the garage ... Hotel is advertised as 4 star - but in reality it is more than shabby, quite dirty and I think would struggle to be an objective 2 star property - which might be an insult to some 2 star hotels! My room was not cleaned on Christmas Day at all. Restaurant closed Christmas Eve and Christmas Day - 4 star hotel??? - but probably just as well as the restaurant was also unheated. The lady on Reception was stoic throughout and kept up a quite amazing façade as though there was nothing strange about a guest having to eat breakfast wearing an overcoat ... she did apologise when I complained about things, but bounced right back to present me with a bill for the full amount when I went to check out! After insisting that she call someone from management, I was finally given a 16% discount ...

Room tip: Don't choose this hotel!
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JanDScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

The beach is really excellent, quiet, with reserved lounges on the beach. One of the best part is you avoid the morning hassles of reserving your beach lounge, which is frequent is some other locations/countries. Here each room has already reserved places on the beach.

The food was really excellent at dinner and the reason (I found it after some days) is that it's a restaurant with one Michelin star.

The breakfast is really poor, very surprisingly when comparing with the excellent quality of the dinner.

The beach is excellent, from all perspectives, maybe because it's rated as a blue flag beach for 2017.

In general the lobby, elevator and hallways are not in best condition. It's obvious this is an old style hotel with renovated rooms and their quality is very good. The sea balcony is really wonderfull.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floor (3rd) might have an issue with water pressure
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aorasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

This is a hotel right on the beach in Paestum. It has a very nice beach with a friendly lifeguard. When we were there the weather was perfect, and the surrounding view is spectacular. Having said that, the rooms are adequate but have seen better days. The staff is very friendly and helpful including recommending tours and transportation. The clientele is mostly German and Italians. The breakfast is standard, and the restaurant is nothing great - there are much better places to eat nearby.
Overall this hotel is worth staying at for the location and the beach. With refurbishment and some investment in the food service, it could be outstanding.

Room tip: Ocean view
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckeye500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Been there for 1 night after the wedding of a friend of mine. Staff friendly, room kind of old and l got an allergy in my eye (probably the pillow); Room clean enough, bath mosty and kind of dirty (omg), wifi working not very good, Breakfast very poor buuuuuut the view was AWESOME!!! It's been for only one night so we did not care buuuuut if you are looking for stay longer make sure to check the bath and the blanquet.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHINO1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews