We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
133
59
23
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
59
23
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017

The staff were friendly, the parking good and the breakfast good. The room was basic and acceptable. We selected this hotel for its location near the Paestum ruins with some possible eating options. The ruins are excellent, the hotel acceptable but eating nearby proved difficult and indeed we drove back to the ruins to find an acceptable restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2016

Much has already been written recently about Hotel Poseidonia Mare, and I would agree with most of what has been written. We were able to park our car in the back garden/car park with a couple of shunts which was handy. We stayed in room 120 which was a good sized room with a balcony. On the balcony was a clothes drier, a table and a couple of chairs, which also benefited from the evening sun, without overheating the bedroom.
The bathroom would benefit by an hours work from the maintenance staff before too long. The room however was quiet although the pillows were very firm.
The owner and his team were very polite and helpful. We had an evening meal in the hotel's restaurant, which was just OK. We only stayed one night as we were passing through. Arriving around 4 in the afternoon, there was still time to visit the ruins. I regret not driving to the ruins as it was a particularly hot afternoon, bu the reception I feel underestimated the time it would take to get there. The walk is straightforward, but I would estimate it to be a good couple of kilometres. You should anticipate walking a further 3 kilometres once inside the ruins.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I was very pleased indeed with my stay here. Excellent location...close to ruins, some small shops, the beach but still quiet.
The owners were very helpful indeed which was a bonus as the room was lovely, well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a fairly basic hotel but the staff are extremely helpful and the restaurant food is good. An excellent location for visiting the temples at Paestum and good value for money. Free parking is available at the rear. Walking distance to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rogert151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Hotel Poseidonia in October 2015.
The location is perfect. Within an easy bike or walk to the Greek temple relics.
Which are, with the museum there, a mind boggling experience,,,,,,!!!!
And, there is a very nice sand beach also within a short walk.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The morning breakfast provided, superior,
The facility overall clean and well designed.
Only criticism, the bed could have had a better mattress.
Did not matter though as we were both asleep in minutes due to our busy and active
outings of that day.
Paestum is a must for anyone who enjoys history and antiquities.
This Hotel a great way to experience that.
Only regret, we did not have the time to explore south to the Cilento coast which also
enjoys great reviews. That's for next time!

Room Tip: Be sure to also have dinner in their restaurant. Surprisingly good for a relatively small hotel.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akSteve2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews